You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Poets United : Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #52 ( @madevi edition )

in #curation6 years ago

I wrote only the truth my friend... I dread to think of what this brings in monetary wise, not for me obviously since we post from @poetsunit. With all the work we do for the community there isn't much time left to write some poetry of my own, let alone comment. I hope this will change soon when some others volunteer to write the Daily Dose.

Sort:  

@madevi,

This place is frustrating. I'm getting 2-4 hours per sleep per night to try to fit it all in, which is unsustainable ... and yet I'm lucky, on average, to make $2 per post. If there's a way to make higher-quality posts, it is beyond me. Yet look at so much of the "stuff" getting 3-figures everyday on Trending.

And, obviously, I'm not alone. There's a huge systemic problem on Steemit which undoubtedly accounts for the huge number of people who come ... see ... and then leave. I hope somebody upstairs is working on a fix.

Thanks for everything you're doing for the community. I'm working on something that, if it comes through, may make writing poetry a bit more lucrative for everybody ... and perhaps, increase the incentive to volunteer. If that doesn't pan out, I have some other ideas as well. I'm not happy with the status quo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56