Cool Stuff Curation: High-Quality Steemy Goodness!

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1458.JPG

Here's some cool stuff I've been digging lately on Steemit. I hope you'll find some cool stuff that you enjoy and/or didn't know about before now!

Disclaimer: Random + high-quality is key with this gal. I like a lot of random blogs--because I have a myriad of interests--so this will always be chock-full of delicious assorted randomness. Click the links within to check out these killer accounts and articles.

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

IMG_1460.JPG

Now we can BLING up our BANNERS! The arrival of the COVER IMAGE URL 😄

@samstonehill breaks down this new feature to everyone's home page, which allows us to make a custom banner for our page instead of the blasted blue that reminds us way too much of Facebook! Check out how to go through the steps and get your banner set up!


IMG_0098.JPG


Curation Digest: Issue #1

@buildawhale is working to help minnows get paid, both through their SBD betting system on votes, as well as through their new Curation Digest, and is a great source if you're looking for vetted posts with high quality. Make sure you are following @buildawhale for all of those updates.


IMG_1597.JPG


Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 14 | Aug. 15th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

@barrydutton's account features a wealth of knowledge about cryotocurrencies in general, with a Steemit-focused approach. Barry is collecting ideas from Steemians in regard to changes that you think would benefit the platform. It's a really neat series in that you can voice an opinion, have it vetted by others through comment, as well as seeing other folks' ideas to improve the platform and to help them flesh those out, as well. Very cool. Check this out, and definitely give him a follow.


IMG_0096.JPG


"I'm so sick and tired"- A poem about my low bipolar depressive side.

@rockchickjen posted a raw and completely brilliant poem this morning about dealing with and the rawness within BPD. She also went a bit into the details of BPD and women, as well as some external linked resources to learn more. There are lots of creative goings-on over on her page...music, art, and tons of creative shares from other cool Steemians can be found on her account.


IMG_0097.JPG


STEEMIT: ART #20, 21, 22 (Alhambra, Keiser Report)

@rubenalexander has an incredibly fun series of Steemit logos that he composes and posts regularly. They're really neat to observe the various methods of inspiration he uses to make these, and I find myself getting lost in many of his designs in all the best ways.


IMG_1599.JPG


COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!

COOL STUFF!


New Steemian Spotlight

@pratleyyatef

IMG_0151.JPG

Bradley is a friend of mine from home, and is new to the platform. He posted from a different account a while back, but then couldn't get into it again so he started a new one and is finally with us (again) posting about music and outdoor adventures. He is also a member of Metal, who you've seen in videos with @johnbutler and @jakeimnotshure. You can read his introduceyourself post below, and head over to his account to check out an acoustic cover of Crossfade's Dead Skin. GO FOLLOW HIM!

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pratleyyatef/introduce-yourself



IMG_1458.JPG


Cover image used with permission and originally taken by @jasonrussell; compiled and edited by me (@jessamynorchard) with an iPhone 6+, and edited in Fused, PicSee, and Adobe Lightroom for iOS, as part of my mission to make the most of my available technologies to make valuable, high-quality Steemit content. Other images used with permission from Gratisography.com.


Read my October 2016 introduceyourself post to learn more about what I'm all about.


Support Steemian-Original Music by tagging YOUR tunes with # originalmusic
Did you know that I introduced that tag to Steemit back in the day? It's true. Read that post here.

Check out @virtualgrowth's post about my Steemit musical history HERE.


Join the Steemit Local Music Society server on Discord for all things Steemit Music!


Follow me @jessamynorchard for more assorted randomness!


Sort:  

WOW thank you so freakin much. This means so much to myself personally and the rest of the team.

I freakin love thise series, I will be paying attention. I was unaware before but now I am aware.

Thanks again for all you do for this Steemit community.

Namaste :)

Steemians with hearts and passions like yours will be the success of this platform, @chiefmappster. All love, my friend.

Thank you so much means the world to me.

Namaste :)

Yep I'd say that's some pretty cool stuff, that I had no clue about!! Great curating @jessamynorchard!

And welcome back @pratleyyatef XO!!

Cool stufff cooool stuffff!

Way to look out for us minnows!! Thanks again for going out wading in the steem pool and bringing back your best catches!!

Many thanks for the top mention here! Can't wait to see what kind of bling people come up with :)

Upped 100% and resteemed....

So many awesome posts! I'm honored to be a part of it! Thank you so much!!! 💚 Those pictures always make me snort... 😂

I look forward to digging in to your cool stuff suggestions. thanks for your hard work and contributions.

Excellent! That's what I love to hear! I do hope you find some cool stuff that you simply can't live without in your Steemit life! Thanks for hanging out!

really cool stuff :-)

I'm glad you dig, and hope you'll check out the next bunch! I love finding and sharing cool stuff with cool people on Steemit! :)

A lovely cover picture and a great selection of the content. Thanks.

You are so welcome! I'd never have any good photos of myself to work with were it not for @jasonrussell and @melodyrussell. I'm glad you enjoyed the selections! I love connecting Steemians with cool stuff! :D

This definitely does the job!

nice post dear please upvote for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47