You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Kitchen Table Edition 15: Recipes, Cooking & Food Curation Day

in #curation6 years ago

yes Ma'am that bread is definitely Irish! lol. let me know how that Gluten free version goes, sounds like if anyone can pull it off you can!
Have you tried to make any Gluten free bread by any chance?
Because the store bought GF bread is not very good at all.
thanks so much @woman-onthe-wing!

Sort:  

Yes I've done quite a bit of GF baking... I don't buy store-bought baked goods so whenever my Dad comes to visit I like to prepare some GF goodies for him! I've only made very simple bread using Doves Farm GF flour, and find the brown is better than the white (I don't like using bleached flour of course), and it turned out nicely in taste and texture! Perhaps I should post the recipe because you're right, the store bought isn't so nice. I feel in a bread-baking mood now after your words of encouragement, thank you!!!

oh yes please do a post like that! can I steal the recipe and also do a post on that? lol because that's the biggest problem that people have when they try to do a Keto diet and have to cut out all bread, chips and crackers(I've been doing Keto diet posts) and the bread that we've tried comes out about 1 inch tall and is more like cornbread.
thank you @woman-onthe-wing!

Ah right, how interesting, I will take a look at your posts about that! I do love a challenge, and when there's a will there's a way! I just need to stock up on a few ingredients so hopefully in the next couple weeks I should have something for you... :-) And absolutely yes, I have no problem with any of my recipes being reproduced/altered and posted, as more than personal pride and praise I desire good health for people!

howdy there @woman-onthe-wing so good to hear from you again. I apologize if I shocked you with what I said, I guess it was a typical American rashness? anyway yes if you do the recipe and then my wife and I try it and like it then I will of course give you full credit and recommend people to follow you.

I'm thrilled actually to meet someone else from Ireland which I am very fascinated by. The other Irish lady is deirdyweirdy who is lovely and has been absolutely incredible to talk to.
thanks so much for getting back to me!

You didn't shock me with anything you said @janton! Perhaps my tone came across different than it was in my head! I meant that if you wanted to try out any of my recipes and do a post on them please feel free to do so, and even though I've no doubt you'd give me credit, I'm not overly concerned with that as my main interest is getting healthy recipes out there!

Too many people are ailed unnecessarily, and my mission here is helping people to make changes, even if they're just small ones. That's why I started this Make It Healthy Project, to encourage healthy thinking on Steemit, and getting everyone to share their ideas, recipes, or whatever! Oh yes, so also feel free if you want to use the #makeithealthy tag on any health-related posts you do... I do a weekly 'trail' post and feature all appropriately tagged posts. Maybe draw a few more voters for you, or maybe others will give you some tips! There's quite a few keto folk here, and one of them asked me a time ago to create a recipe, so I did a keto quiche, which I will find for you if you're into quiche! :-)

oh wonderful @woman-onthe-wing! everything you said lol!
We have something in common as far as trying to get people to eat right because so many, most.. illnesses are actually preventable so I love what
you're doing!
thank you for the post suggestion, I will do that.
and as far as quiche..you know what? before getting on Keto I wouldn't
have been interested but since it's hard to find a variety Keto-friendly dishes, yes, yes, yes I'd love that recipe!
thank you so much and God bless Ireland!

Haha, yes, God bless Ireland indeed, and blessings as well to you!

I've grown increasingly fond of quiche since I started experimenting with different crust recipes. I'm honestly not one to brag, but this crust was super delicious, better even than a standard pastry. I won't be offended if it doesn't appeal to you, but it may give you some ideas anyway!

Vegetarian Quiche with a Sesame, Linseed & Hazelnut Crust

thank you so much @woman-onthe-wing..this looks so good I could eat half of it in one sitting! I'm sending this to Mrs. J right now.
God bless you!(and Ireland..I heard she needs all the help she can get!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45