Sort:  

@goldendawne, I think a lot of it is the way tags work on Steemit. Everyone wants to make sure they get their 5 tags in and a lot of time, the tags chosen are blurred from what the content actually is. I saw one post today where they were teaching newbies to sort down the tag list by payouts and to make sure they get at least 2 or 3 of those tags in their list. Sheesh, lol.

When searching for new posts on homesteading, I am starting to see a lot of posts on subject completely off base that has nothing to do with homesteading. (sports cars, games and such)
As you look down the list, notice how many actually have the tag homesteading showing up in the list. Most of the posts don't use homesteading as a first choice. I tend to use "ctrl f" to jump to the posts that use homesteading as the first tag. It gets me closer to what I am looking for usually without wading through the cars and games.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31