Preppers' Curation Day- Weekly Edition 8

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

prep100.png

Badge by @facelessmyth


Prepping Curation


There are many posts and curation pages displaying a wide array of topics, but yet have I discovered one solely dedicated to prepping, preppers and survival; and if there was one before I have not seen an update in months. So, in my endeavors to curate more topics under the main umbrella of homesteading, self-reliance, off-grid living and more, I will be doing a weekly post every Monday dedicated to preppers.

Topics I will be searching for include (but not restricted to):


  • Prepping
  • Survival
  • Self-reliance
  • Self-sustainability
  • Bushcrafting
  • Food prepping
  • Protection (of home, family and possessions)
  • DIY Health
  • 2nd Amendment concerns
  • Gear and supplies
  • Skills & DIY Instructions

Now keeping in mind these posts will be written by other steemians, considered good quality and not plagiarized.

When I find new posts in the above mentioned topics that meet criteria I desire the posts to have, I will post in upcoming Preppers Curation Day Weekly Editions and let the author know of the sharing and curation.

I will be looking through the Preppers Discord group and channels and taking recommendations from fellow preppers in the same group and community.


Getting my GoPro on at the gun range today... @galenkp


I wore my Go Pro for the first time today. I explain why and how it came about in a post I wrote this morning. See that post here I shot a little club match at one of my gun clubs today, an IPSC match which is also explained in the post above.

I did ok. I didn't get DQ'd (disqualified) which is relatively easy to do...So many rules...And my times were reasonable. What I was very proud of was my accuracy.



Why Being Organized Is So Important When It's Time To Go! @liquidtravel


No matter how much gear or resources you have as part of your preparedness plan, none of it matters if you don't remember you have it, can't find it, or can't get to it, when you need it most... Considering that it is impossible to determine exactly how much time you will have before you need to evacuate, you need to make sure that whatever time you do have, you know exactly where to go and what you have to pack. If your resources are stored all over your home, it will take some time just to remember what you have, more time to remember where everything is, still more time to find containers to pack your gear into, and still more time to pack it all in your car. But, what if it doesn't all fit? Do you have time to repack or do you just have to throw some things out?


How Will Your Family Act in an Emergency Situation? How to Host an Emergency Drill @arbitrarykitten


I urge you to conduct a drill of your own... It takes little time but prepares you for the future, and teaches you all many things about how your family reacts under pressure and how you can work around things, how well you work as a team under stress, and what everyone already knows so that you can adapt and adjust as necessary... It’s all about survival after all

BONUS post by Prepper Cook-Off Challenge @canadianrenegade



Preppers Online Weekly newsletter here


Preppers Discord Server, which you can join by this invite link - https://discord.gg/255Td3q


Effective for this post- ALL earnings from this post will be divided up among the posts and its authors. Curating is for the people featured and it is my privilege to share some new steemians, their work and creativity with my following. The earnings will be divided up equally at the time/day of payout. Thank you for being a part of my curation post(s).

signature.gif



Sort:  

Nice one on here ,,
I hope you can help me learn

Join the Preppers Discord Server and ask any Prepping question - It will be answered by someone who knows.

thanks for this update, its another great opportunity for other steemians to be noticed through their research work. will definitely write on one of the topics above.

Glad you found this curation post and it was helpful in giving you an idea to write about. Looking forward to seeing your post and topic.

nice post! RV living is quite cool.

I am trying to find a post about that... could make for an interesting curation.

rdwegis in steemitbloggers is RV living GD, also i do a lot of prepping but not in the group. a tag was started awhile ago preppers. what about using that for finding folks too? i think its with an s instead of the singular that you used or vice versa use the one without the s? there was a group of us in the plural tag :)

i use the plural when posting about my gear.

AWESOME!!! Thank you! I'll head over and check it out.
I am very intrigued with living on the road- thanks !!!

Yes I am in the preppers Discord group.I go in there and find posts and members, but not sure I've heard of rdwwegis yet

sure thing, i'm sure he will respond when he isn't driving or cooking or drinking wine. LOL!

i was going in there but it was pretty dead, it had just sort of opened up and then they started talking about USA politics and I was out. Haha

Thanks for featuring my Cook-Off Challenge in this preppers curation!

Looks like some other good articles. I definitely like staying organised for bug out gear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43