Steemit Delegation - Pros and Cons

in #curation6 years ago

Delegating steem power to someone else in steemit is also a kind of earning here. Our reward from posting and commenting is usually divided between steem dollars and steem power. You can set up your rewards to power up 100% or let it stay by default like most steemians do and earn 50% steem power and 50% steem dollars. You can use your steem dollar either to promote yourself or to withdraw it to an exchanger and take cash. The steem power are given to us to upvote others with valualbe upvotes, the more steem power you have, the more your upvote is worth.

Some people are too busy to curate content, or they don't want to do it, or they just don't have enough power. So they can delegate their power to others to earn from that. A lot of bidding bots or just active people use that power to upvote others and they even can pay to delegators. If you want to delegate your power to anyone you can use this website to do that : steembottracker.com. Some people also use steemconnect.com and that's the most common way to do it.

So delegation gives others power and allows them to give worthier upvotes, and they can pay you for that. I want to start a delegation system, but I will only upvote delegators with good upvotes. I think it's even better than paying them.

We have a lot of bots on steemit, but when we use them mostly we don't earn a lot, but it just helps us with visibility. Even if we earn some power from bots, it doesn't give us enough upvote to benifit from our investment. I personally use bots only for visibility and to have more power for my service.

I think if people pay in steem or steem dollar to get a good upvote, they want at least to earn some interest in steem dollar, but not in steem power. That's why I think it's very good to have a bid account to help people earn interest from their investment. I take the responsibility to make that and I have an amazing idea I want to share with you.

You can delegate some power to me and I will upvote you with the highest upvote that I will get and it's 100% voting power. So let's imagine that 7 people delegate to me the power, each one will delegate 1000, so I will have 7000 and my upvote will be worth about $1. So I will upvote all those people who delegated with about $1 once a day. Let say more people will delegate, so everyone will be upvoted with the maximum without paying anything. But in the future those first people who delegate to me will receive not only an upvote, but also profit from this system. Because we can sell upvotes to people who pay. But the earning will be divided fairly between people who delegate, not just a small percent, but some good earning. Our goal will be to make people happy about giving money, not just giving them visibility. If someone gives 1 steem, the upvote he deserves is more than $3 because it will be divided anyway and he will get about 1.5 back, so 0.5 is a good interest and it's just a little example.

Delegating power is not permenant, anyone who delegate can take his delegation back. To take your delegation back just click on this link : steemworld.org/@clixmoney, replace my id with yours, go to ''Feed'', then ''Balances'', then click there the delation button. And in the field of the amount write 0.

Delegation can be also a kind of donation, so you can delegate some power to somebody if you see him providing value to the community or if he is just a friend and a good follower.

I am ready to receive delegation, so if you want me to give you a good upvote every day, just delegate and tell me about that. I can also resteem you to my more than 3700 followers and shareyour post in my facebook group with more than 19,000 members.

These are links to delegate : 100|500|1000|5000|10000| or you can choose any amount to delegate here : steembottracker.com.



What do you think about delegation and what is your experience with that ?




P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG

P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG P1140631.JPG


Sort:  

You got a 16.66% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @clixmoney. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Isn't it better for someone like me, with low reputation, to get a bunch of low value upvotes instead of one high value vote? Primary my goal right now is to get my reputation up, money is not important if i want to have some good follower ship. But i like this idea, if i had more than 4 steam power i would delegate some to you for sure

To help yourself get better reputation just read my ''Steemit Tips'' in the end of the post, click on that picture.

I want some Steem to be delegated to my account, could you help in that ?

I think people will not delegate to anyone, you have to give them idea, the value, not just ask them for that.

Yea I have that too but it's hard to make people look at your content...It sometimes seems to be the toughest job..:(

Yes it's hard, that's why you have to be active and fight for your place in steemit.

Yes that is there. I joined steemit initially for money thing but with getting attached to this platform, I now feel that appreciation to my things will be my biggest achievement here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59