C² Pilipinas Curation | Interview featuring @tegoshei [English Language]

in #curation5 years ago

C Squared Logo Transparency wide.png

@tegoshei

Good day everyone! We're here again to feature another Filipino Steemian showing passion and love with her writing. Every week, we are posting interviews we had with Pinoy Steemians that continue to show their talent here on Steemit.

Today, let's jump from the real world to the world of anime thanks to our otaku cosplaying steemian here: @tegoshei.

You might want to check out her post about the latest anime she's watching. I think I might start watching animes again after reading her review about the characters in this series.

Shei indulged us with her fun answers to our interview questions. Let's get to know her a bit more.

Nickname: Tegoshei/Shei

Three fun facts about you:

I'm an only child, but I grew up with my cousins... majority of which are boys, that's why I'm a tomboy (not lesbian, well a gay girl... yes?!)
Drawing was my frustration because the cousins I grew up with were really good at drawing, so I practiced real hard!
I started watching anime at the age of 5... I'm now 27, and still enjoy watching them.

How did you learn about Steemit?

A friend/colleague of mine, @ninyea, introduced Steemit to me because she knew how I enjoy blogging.

What is your best experience on Steemit?

Being able to meet Steemians in person during our meetups in Cebu was a fantastic experience. I'm not good with crowds, but being with fellow Steemians was an awesome experience. I was happy when the recognize me as @tegoshei... :)

What posts are you looking out for?

Ever since I started Steemit, I have followed like-minded people especially those who are into anime and arts. Unfortunately, a lot of them are inactive already... From then til now, I look forward to reading @djynn's post. She has been my "Steemit" sister for a while now. Her daughters @justaboutart and @super-em are great artists, too. I also enjoyed similar posts from @fukako, @the01crow, @jlordc, @adelair and a lot more.

What is your motivation in writing?

I have always been into writing, whenever I want to express something, I put it into writing. I' not good at expressing myself verbally, so writing has been the perfect outlet for me. I write poems when ideas pop up, I scribble stuff when I'm doing nothing, etc. Perhaps, I don't have a specific motivation to write. It usually varies every time. Well, for the most part, I want to motivate people through the things that I like. For instance, I review some anime, get some quotes from it and tell people what I learned from it and relate it to real life.

Message for our fellow Filipino Steemians.

Hello fellow Filipino Steemians... If writing is your passion, continue doing it with a happy heart. I guess, doing something you're passionate about will definitely shower you with positive vibes. :)

Also, it's kind of sad and lonely in Steemit lately... I used to have a lot of Filipino Steemian friends who are active on Steemit, but I couldn't seem to see them now on my feed. Where art thou? I hope you're all doing well. When you get the time and motivation, please come back.. hihi ^^


I agree with her. It's been a bit quieter here nowadays. It's still fun but I also miss the olden days. Don't worry girl, I know people will come back soon. Just continue doing what you're doing. 😊


If you know Filipino Steemians whom you think should be featured in our weekly post, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me and let me know. Til next week, Kababayans!

xoxo,

-@romeskie

Photos were from the featured author’s posts.

The payouts for this post will be evenly split between the author and the featured authors/artists (including liquid Steem matching the SP portion).

Sort:  

Yay~!! Thanks for the feature... :) Love lots @romeskie 😊😘

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for supporting @tegoshei. I am Japanese Steemian.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, @yasu24 san... ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

あっ、 @Partikoを使うことにしたんですね。

Posted using Partiko iOS

はい!ときどきね〜

<3 awesome shei!

Thanks Oscar~! :)

Hey @tegoshei! Just saw that you’ve mentioned me :) great to see you are doing so well! I’m mostly using my other account now since I can’t draw anymore. Happy steeming

Fukako~!!! I haven't seen you in ages... now I know why... What's your new account? I haven't blogged much late last year and just became active again this year.. ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42