Between Humans and Demi-Humans, Who Do You Think Would Win? (@tegoshei's thoughts of AJIN anime)

in #anime5 years ago


☆☆☆ Heya guys! Heya Otakuuuu~!!!
Tegoshei desu! ☆☆☆



I finally finished watching the anime "AJIN" season two yesterday... and I also watched the first season last week. And guess what??? I totally enjoyed it!

What is the anime "AJIN" all about?




IMAGE SOURCE



The anime AJIN is about a world where humans and demi-humans co-exist. Well, the demi-humans or the "ajin" are pretty much unknown. There are still a lot of things to know about them and how they become such. However, when a human dies and gets resurrected, then consider that human an "ajin".

"Ajins" are considered a threat to humanity. Well, I guess it's human nature to think that way. If there's something incomprehensible, it becomes a threat to us. What more, some "ajins" are very war freak. However, we cannot fully blame some "ajins" for their behavior because the government is secretly using them for various experiments. They have become "human lab rats" for them. Although they're considered to be immortal, but they DO experience pain.

"Ajins" also have something they call IBM, Black Matter, Ghost or the black thing which comes out from their body. They can "normally" control them and make them do stuff like fight or other trivial things. I quoted "normally" because such situation isn't applicable to every ajin.

To have a better view of the anime, check out the trailer below. I got it from All The Anime on YouTube.



VIDEO SOURCE


THE CHARACTERS (and what I think about them)



The characters I'll be introducing below aren't all the main characters. They're just the characters who gave a pretty great impact on me.

NAGAI KEI




IMAGE SOURCE



He is the third known "ajin" in the anime. Before he became an "ajin", he used to be the "perfect human" who lived a slightly boring world but he kept doing his best to meet the expectations of the people around him. He even abandoned his friend because according to his mother, that friend is no-good.

I think he is just another "Eren Jaeger" of Shingeki no Kyojin, "Kaneki Ken" of Tokyo Ghoul, "Shinichi" of Parasyte, etc. It's like destiny has been very unfair to them. They just wanted to live a normal life, but then they become someone who is far from normal. And because of that, they become scared to be normal and tried to throw away their "being human". They become empty and emotionless. T_T

SATO


IMAGE SOURCE



This old man here is freaking EPIC! Well, he isn't the like-able type of character but I must admit... he is awesome! He's another "ajin" who just love playing games. And, when I say games... it means war! He is actually a pretty capable and influential leader, but is very selfish. Everything is just a game for him and he really doesn't give a damn about anything. He simply wants to have fun! XD

To be honest, I don't know whether I like this character or not. All I know is, he is so exciting to watch. You'd get a mixture of emotions like you want to stop him from his actions, but then again, you feel so excited that you just wish there'd be more of him and his games. Crazy, I know!

Tosaki Yuu and Shimomura Izumi




IMAGE SOURCE



The guy with the "megane" is Tosaki Yuu. YES! It's Tosaki, not Tozaki or Tousaki. I don't know why but he's so sensitive when it comes to his name. He's another selfish character in this series, but I actually like him. He's doing his best to hunt down ajin and stay with the government for money, so he could be save his fiance. For me, he's kind of a romantic, although it's not obvious due to his stoic personality and poker face. But more than that, I like his brain more. The way he strategize is also really interesting... though I could say the same for Nagai Kei.

The girl beside Tosaki is Shimomura Izumi. This might be a spoiler, but yes, she's also an ajin. Her back story was also kind of sad and tragic. Tosaki-san somehow took care of her, though also for his own benefit. And yeah, Izumi's IBM is called Kuro-chan... and I really like it. I think it's the kindest IBM there is in this series.

KAITO <3




IMAGE SOURCE



This guy NEEDS MORE EFFIN' SCREEN TIME!!! I love his character the best and I want him to be an"ajin" and live happily ever after with Kei forever. oops.. I know... my fujoshi thoughts just slipped Well, this handsome guy is Nagai Kei's best friend. Although Kei is being a bastard about it... But really, he has always been there to save Kei despite his being human. Everyone needs a "KAITO/KAI" in their life. Please give him more screen time... I beg youuuuuu!

Nakano




IMAGE SOURCE



If Kai was "bae", Nakano is my "happy pill". I really find him hilarious in so many ways. For me, he's a feel good character and I really like his personality, although he's quite impulsive. I believe that among all the "ajins", he is the most human, well he is even more human than the other humans in this series.

There was one part in the second season which really made me laugh because of this character. It was when he and Kei was training together. I love how goofy and warmhearted he is.




Well, there were other characters which played really interesting roles, but the ones I mentioned above were my favorites. You'll discover the other characters once you watch the series. It's really interesting!


What Does @tegoshei Think of AJIN?



To be honest, I can feel "Shingeki no Kyojin" and "Tokyo Ghoul" vibes in this anime. Those that are "different" are either being treated as lab rats or being feared by others who don't have enough information about them. Some "ajins" simply wanted to live normally like others, but others simply wanted to take revenge for what has been done to them or just a simple-minded war freak.

Another similarity I found between SnK and Ajin are the complicated political issues. At first, I thought it's simply Titan VS Human or AJIN VS Human... but actually, there are hidden Human VS Human conflicts which can somehow make me feel that it's better not to be normal.

In reality, such things apply, too. Not only in political aspects but also at school or work... well, even within the family. It's pretty sad, but realistically speaking, some humans are naturally selfish and never satisfied. They seek for more power, more money and influence. Upon watching these anime, I somehow think that it's better to be something else rather than being those dirty humans.

I'm really looking forward to watching the third season, if ever there is. I hope to see more of "KAI" who is a human, but a human with a heart. If not, I guess I'd read the "ongoing" manga. However, I'll do my best to be more patient in waiting... that's how I always am. lol




That's all for this post!
I hope you enjoyed reading it~! ^^
Let's keep watching anime!
Baibai~!
@tegoshei

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you... :)

I was feeling the same vibes from this show...Shingeki no Kyojin and Tokyo Ghoul.
I meant to watch it but I side tracked again and re-watching Death Note🤣

right? they give the same vibes... ahh.. I actually havrn't watched Death Note... I only watched the original live action movies... where L outwit Light.. hahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

You got to watch Death Note!!!
I watched the beginning of the live action movie. I couldn’t watch it all haha

Please watch the old one with Kennichi Matsuyama.. not the new one... xD

I'll try.. but I guess it would be a bit stressful for me... lol~

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post was selected by the @dropahead Curation Team (dCT)

This is a great review, I will check out some chapters of this series :)


@dropahead - Supporting your STEEM adventure

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 87%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "One learns to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!

(1) @dropahead's quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thanks for the good score.. :) It motivates me to create more quality posts... :D I am still yet to watch another anime or something to write about... hihi ^^

Wow... Thank you very much.. I hope you get the chance to do so... ^^

You got a 6.16% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24