Two exceptional baby Steemians!

in #curation5 years ago (edited)


Unsplash

This is my entry for "Love Your New Steemians" contest run by @steemitbloggers and @zord189.

In my ongoing series of posts for @pifc, I come across many young and undervalued accounts that are posting on a wide variety of topics from music to model-making! I would like to show off a couple of them for this contest, to hopefully bring them to the attention of a larger audience!

I was reviewing the last two months of @pifc posting that I had done, and these two were by far and away my favourite ones! Oddly enough, both are also @teamaustralia people which just goes to show that Australians are the best people for everything...

To my fellow @steemitbloggers, if you enjoyed doing this contest, you are likely to also enjoy the weekly curation contest by @pifc! See here for me details!

Organist

The organ is a lesser class of instrument compared to the violin... but @contrabourdon (Feb 2019) is a great proponent of the instrument. It's great that he access to a large church organ, as it allows you to hear the vast majesty of the "king of instruments". It's not always size that matter though...

In this featured post @contrabourdon is showing off his performance ability in a piece (Prelude and Fugue in D minor, BWV 554) that was spuriously attributed to JS Bach, but is now thought to be from one of his students.

Just sit back and enjoy the music!

Featured Post

Model Making


Holu Moly! In the time that I first curated @andrewsmodels for @pifc, he has seen some great support from the STEEM community at large! It's great to look back and see that someone is doing well!

@andrewsmodels (Feb 2019) is also a fellow Australian who has a YouTube channel featuring models and model making! I used to make models when I Was younger, but they were pretty poorly done... Take a look at his dTube channel to see how a real pro manages to do these things!I'm really fascinated by how people can make these pieces so lifelike... with so much intricate detail.

In this featured post, @andrewsmodels has a review of a Star Wars kit... I wonder if he also makes Warhammer figures... I LOVE that universe!

Featured Post



Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones





The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman



steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Great finds again, @bengy. Will hop over to their blogs to show them my support

Thanks for supporting the babies!

These are both great picks. You always have great picks though.

Thanks, I think I'm lucky to trip over some really decent people! Plus, saving them in a list until they mature a bit on the platform is also handy... so they get to find their STEEM legs!

Way to represent for the Aussies. ;) Always fun to see some good curation. I find it hard sometimes to make time to scour through the new people posting, but need to try to support the good finds like these when folks like you share! Thank you for taking the time to support the newbies!

Thanks for supporting them! I stumble across them in various ways... but I have two contest honeypots out weekly which helps attract a couple of new people every now and then!

Congratulations @bengy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments. Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

@bengy coungratulition for 13000 comment and you are success in steemit platform but i am do hard work for making success life..... butt nothing some respons

can you do help me ? to yes to i requsted

upvote my comment and upvote my bloge plesae please please.....

Hi, thanks for visiting. It takes time to get people following you. Just create original work and try to make good comments to attract others to you. I would suggest that you don't ask for votes or follow out anything as there are many people who will get very annoyed at that, especially if you don't vote on the post that you commented on.

@bengy thankyou so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72