Proud to announce my role in the 'Original Work Initiative' from @humanbot and @carlgnash!

in #curation7 years ago

Well guys, part two of my 'Curation Plan' reveal is here! :D (Part one being the 'Sunday Resteem Project').

I have been accepted on board to an initiative run by @humanbot and @carlgnash to help search for original content and curate for the Steemit Original Content Army! :D (Proud moment!) Thank you guys for having me on board :)

Here is my official Badge!

Badge teal big.jpg

I get to choose who is awarded this amazing badge designed with my Beautiful Bella's face, smiling away at you guys. My criteria for awarding the badge is for exceptional effort on original work, ORIGINAL being the most important word here. No plagiarizing or attempts to change content slightly from another's to try and scam the system.

Adding the human touch (us sheriff's) behind the award, means there should be less chance of people trying to scam the system to obtain these awards. (eg 'originalworks' bot can be fooled quite easily apparently, who knew!)

As you may already know, I focus on curating photography from minnows and unseen posts to try and build our photography community and motivate the amazing photographer's that join Steemit and convince them to stay! Hopefully this will be another step closer to realizing this dream :)

There are more things in the curation pipeline for me, so keep checking back for more information. We will be a stronger community together!

If you would like to know more about the award initiative, you can check out the original post from @humanbot here: https://steemit.com/originalworks/@humanbot/the-humanbot-human-certified-original-work-initiative

Keep your eye out for this little beauty in the future...

Congratulations! You have been awarded the ‘Badge of Originality’ for your post!

badge teal small.jpg

This post has been curated by one of our @humanbot initiative team members (@beautifulbullies) and is Human Certified Original Work. Looking forward to seeing more from you!

If you would like to support me in this venture, please don't forget to Upvote, Resteem & Follow
Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

thanks @choogirl! working on improving my vote amounts now to help reward people more :)

Looking forward to seeing you curating some great photography. I'm also looking at creating some curation tools to help with this kind of thing. If you are interested, i'll drop you a line when things are up and running.

absolutely! I am interested in anything that can help our community grow :) please feel free to drop me a DM on discord when you have more details :)

Will do! Always a pleasure helping out a fellow Brit :)

Awesome! Where abouts are you from? I am Nottingham based

West Norfolk at the moment, but originally from the West Midlands.

nice! :)

Awesome. Even though I write for a website, everything I do for here is just for here. I like the blog format as a break from being editorial. It's nice to know people are roaming around and looking to reward.

absolutely!the initiative is in it's early stages and there is lots more happening too :)

Awesome! Looking forward to seeing your curation choices for photographers as there's a great standard out there.

There is an amazing standard of photography out there! My main focus however will be minnows who aren't getting the views they deserve for whatever reason. Quality is definitely important, but originality and lack of exposure is the main focus here, not professional shots :) There are many great professional photographers that are already established on steemit, they don't really need my help to be fair :)

That's great news and good to know there are people like you trying to help us minnows get exposure. I'll be following to see your recommendations for sure.

great, welcome aboard! :)

Aye aye sheriff, or is that for captains lol
That sounds pretty cool TBH ! :)

Either is fine, or Ma'am xD Yes, I am really happy to be chosen for this, it is going to be great!

The post was good. You shared some of your life with us

Wow, i'm glad the number of people searching for original works here is increasing, now minnows like me can be seen more. Cheers.

No problem :) I hope more people will start curating other people's work too!

Amazing news! :D

signature.png

It is isn't it! I am so excited lol

Hi @beautifulbullies, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you so much! That is very kind of you! :D

Yay! So happy to have you on board! You have a wonderful eye for photography and I have been very impressed with the quality of post and poster that you feature with your resteems. And Beautiful Bella is SO CUTE!!! It was my absolute pleasure to make this badge :)

Much love - Carl

Thank you so much @carlgnash, I hope to make you proud! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82