You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian-1UP: A Lucrative Steem Trail For The Best Daily Utopian Contributions

in #curation7 years ago

My biggest concern about participating in Utopian.io - Do I have anything worthwhile to contribute?
I was trained as a programmer, but have not ever been a great programmer. Much of the open source GutHub scene is lost on me... I really enjoy and benefit from many open source projects coming out - but what can I contribute? I’m not a very strong programmer
I can do some graphic design, but usually my creative talents are limited to modifying and mash-ups of others work - into a new graphic for my use and purposes
My focus abs strength is marketing and promotion! Not merely social media and newer digital marketing channels. But also traditional marketing, multichannel marketing, guerilla marketing, and exploration of new ideas that serve clients and partners
So - for those active in the open source community - does it seem I have something to contribute?

Sort:  

Well this post is not really about what you can contribute to Utopian yourself. However, as you are already asking, you can do tons of different topics. Analysis, translations, documentation, visibility, tutorials, video tutorials, bug hunting and suggestions - none requires coding or graphic skills.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57