You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42: Hokkaido Milk Bread!! (Second Entry)

in #culture7 years ago

Crikey now that's a loaf and a half! I don't even think I've seen Hokkaido Milk Bread before, but now you've got me really wanting to make one and taste it... It looks heavenly torn apart fresh out the oven, with butter melting... oh my oh my oh my! I'm impressed that even though you've never made one before it turned out so beautifully. Your step-by-step photos and presentation style are a joy to look through, they really are. Excellent bread entry @foodie.warrior, the crust looks slightly chewy and the crumb light and airy! Though your first entry was wonderful too, I'm happy you decided to bake something else because it's truly a work of art. Surely your whole family will remember this loaf for the rest of their lives ;-) Good luck on this one!

Also, happy 27th birthday :-)

Sort:  

hehe now you've seen one!! You sure know your breads..the crust is has a delightfully chewy bite to it, and the crumb is light, airy, and oh-so-soft..it really is a little like a pillow! Please do make it (not sure if you could substitute out the sugar and still get the same texture, but it should not be too big a difference, what d'ya think?) , tear it apart and snack it with melting salted butter! You'll really be in bread heaven! hehe

I did a lot of reading and even watched a couple youtube videos to see the techniques and ingredients before making my own version..I guess that helped in the success. =D

I'm glad you like my step-by-step photos and presentation..knowing that encourages me to keep on doing the positive parts of my posts.. <3

..and Thank you for the birthday wish! You're one of the first to wish me! =DD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42