Faces of the statues through the history

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

I visited art museum with my mom. There I saw a interesting bronz statue. No name was written. So I don’t know who made this statue.
The statue reminded me of the demonstration for democracy in 1980 th of korea. A young college student was killed by the police 20 years ago, 10th Jun.

Strangely enough, their faces seemed to be very similar to the statues 1500 years ago. when I visited Iksan, I took the photos with the help of the museum.

a fingernail size of the statues were actually Buddha's head. The bodies were missing. These statues were made in the Baekje dynasty which was conquested by Shilla dynasty.
I don’t know why I have linked the statues in my mind. Maybe it is because of the tough feeling.
The reason why I felt common feeling between Faces of people between the 1980th korean and the Baekje dynasty might be caused by the political situation.

Meanwhile the statue made in the Unified Shilla dynasty (about 700 AD) was mild and gentle.

Someday’s ago I took a tour near my office. There I took the photos of the faces of the stone statue in life size. The Stone statues stood to protect the grave.

At first I thought the stone statues were all but same, but they were little bit different. Some faces were very similar to the Europeans’ face.

It is amazing that the European stood to protect the Grave, isn’t it.
Actually we could find the european faces in 2000 years ago.

Meanwhile I could took the Asiatic faces.

Do you find the differences between two faces?

The european faces meant the warrior and the asiatic faces were the civil officers.
Wasn't it interesting there was a strong connetion between korea and europe through history ?

The faces of the statue in the museum guided me to look around long history of Korea.

Have a nice weekend my fellow Steemians.

Sort:  

I don't know if there is or what could bè the connection between Asia and Europe in terms of statues and the models adopted through centuries. For sure there is difference, just think that for us, europeans, when we think about ancient statues se directly Imagine the greek (and roman later) statues ad a model. Asiatic cultures developed different models to be used in statue creation, that might even have a lot of things in common but still extremely different. Thanks for sharing this and you took really great pictures! Love them. Have a fantastic weekend

Thank you for your comment
I meant the human contact between europeans and koreans from the ancient ages

@slowwalker nim you guys have a word for this
or I'm mistaking it with those in Jeju?
thanks for always dropping by my post!

In my City we have statues of freedom fighters who fought during the colonial period to liberate my country from British rule and some of them look like a marvel comic cover of Legends of Tomorrow with their badass facial expressions and masculine bodies.

Lol if some were alive would be super proud of how they were honored

That's right
Thanks

History of sculpture is filled with extraordinary artists , whose visual expressiveness remains with us in the form of these wonderful statues...thanks @slowwalker for sharing amazing photos of statues

Thank you for your comment

the European faces question is an interesting one. National Geographic has a website that shows the migration of human beings from Africa into Europe and towards Asia. This leaves you with a strong sense that the migration followed the grasslands that came out of the receding ice. As the ice move north the grass did to and with that came grazing animals and people. I couldn't help but notice that something in what you said reminded me of the similarities of people over time.

If you read first-person histories, where a person put down in writing what was going on around them, what they were thinking, and how people interacted with each other, his show something interesting. The ancient mind and the modern mind think remarkably alike, given a similar situation. This is off track a bit but nonetheless I couldn't help but think of it. Good luck and I'll be following you

Here is the link for National Geographic Migreation of Humans: https://genographic.nationalgeographic.com/human-journey/

Thank you for your comment
I need to read National geographic.
There are too much things to read

Your statues are impressive. But the sone is most impressive...

Have you seen my latest transmission?

In your travels, if you see anything that involves me, the Emprire or the Rebels, please let me know.

Nice post, thank you.

Thank you for your dropping by

You are welcome :)

모티브가 좋네요
생각의 각도가 좋은글을 쓰게 만드나 봐요

I always love the Korean culture.

나는 2004 년 FIFA 축구 경기에서 한국에 갔다. 나는 한국어를 할 수있다.

That's good

Similarities are mind blowing. How is that even possible, different cultures, different ways of expressions but very similar results.

There were contacts in every ages

beautiful artistic work...keep it up and thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70