Pure Life!!!

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

Hello there! I hope everything is going good with you! :)

Today I want to share with you about the meaning of my username "Pura vida".

A phrase that you will hear and see everywhere in Costa Rica is "Pura vida", this term has been present in Costa Rica for over 50 years. Pura vida is so much more then just a phrase, it is our culture and way of life.

Pura Vida.jpg
Image by CPI Spanish Immersion School.

Costa Ricans (ticos) we use this term to say hello, to say goodbye, or even to let people know everything's good!

Costa Ricans don't just let the term bring them a good life, it's the way they use it in their everyday attitud to make them happy, pura vida means that people need to be grateful for the things they do have in life, instead of dwelling on the negative things that they don't. The phrase shows that no matter how bad you may think you have it, life for someone else can be far more less fortunate then your own. Life is too short to be worried and upset, everyone needed to make the most of life! The locals strive to live a stress free, laid-back life and they believe that their motto "Pura vida" perfectly exemplifies how the locals live.
https://www.puravidabracelets.com/blogs/puravida/15459365-what-does-pura-vida-mean by Pura vida bracelets.

Pura vida: Lifestyle. Simply translated, it meas " simple life" or "pure life".

Pura vida is everywhere!
Sloth coffee mug.jpg
https://www.etsy.com/listing/544309230/pura-vida-costa-rica-sloth-coffee-mug?ga_order=most_relevant&ga_search_type=all&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_search_query=pura%20vida%20sloth%20coffee&ref=sr_gallery-1-1 by Matifdesing Santa Cruz, Guanacaste.

Pura vida!!! Pura vida is the way Ticos live.

I hope you enjoyed, leave comments, I'll love to hear your thoughts about this post, any questions I'm here!! :)

Pura vida :)

Sort:  

Hey I would say that if you copied it from somewhere even from your own blog or something!!Kindly provide it source link in the post else the cheetah bot will it take as plagiarism and you can loose your reputation by getting a flag !!Your Well wisher !!Good luck !!

wow i didnt know it was that bad, even though she gave the source for the picture ? how does the bot search for the original? not saying this was plagiarised , asking so i don't make that mistake.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Just saw the link above, now i get your point.

The image Source Link should be there rather than only its name !! Cause Cheetah bot can actually coz a main damage to your reputation !! So be careful!!Give every image or post Source link if taken from somewhere else !!

Hello @abhin and @davidstefanatto. Thank you for your comments.

Since yesterday I'm trying to fix my post, for some reason my post didn't go thru as I wanted. I asked for help to fix my problem.

My reason in Steemit it's not to steal peoples credits, Like I said in my first post I'm here to grow and help people to grow as well. From the very beginning I tried to post every single detail about my post and give to pura vida bracelets and Matifdesing their credit because they have done an amazing job back home. I took pura vida bracelets post becasuse they did a good job describing the meaning of pura vida.

There's not shame to post peoples job as long as you give them their credits and I'm totally agreed with you @abhin there is my update, finally I got what I wanted, Thanks for comment my post, I'm learning and trying to get better.

I'm not trying to make a bad reputation or get red flags, I'm here to help and learn!

My apologies! Pura vida :)

Yes, please see the welcome info I shared on how to best source your content. The Google doc even gives you the exact code to use within your posts. Definitely never copy and paste from another site on the Internet. Cheetah will find it. ;-)

Well,I did the same mistake when I was new to steemit and it cause a damage to me!! So I don't wanted that someone else also get that damage!!
I would also suggest to have a look at Markdown styling guide it can make your post look more great!!Greetings !!

Hello @abhin ! Thank you so much for your advice, I will check it out! :)

Thank you for sharing this!!! The meaning of 'pura vida' makes me think positively!! Thanks!

That's the point, trying to share good vibes :)

Pura vida :)

Pura vida MAE,
Pretty sure the mae (sorry if misspelled) is unique to Costa Rica. You can tell someone is from CR just by hearing them say MAE.
The equivalent to Wei in Mexico, or Tio in other spanish speaking countries.

Hola Mae!!! hahaha! You did it very good!! I can see you really know about my home that's very cool, thank you for your comments, I'll be posting about Costa Rica soon, I hope you'll like it :)

Thanks for the valuable information :)

Hola @puravida29, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
2826 2144 6548 6494
6596 7560 5187 7112
6750 2179 9541 4935
1792 6509 5715 1105

Congratulations @puravida29! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @puravida29! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.59
ETH 2604.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71