Where The Sky Meets The Earth! My Birth-Land! [2018 Is My & The Earth Dog Year]

in #culture7 years ago (edited)

On January 1st,2018 .....I reflect on the land where I was born, trying to research my roots, looking at pictures from my first visit, after returning to Austria. Many years past bye before I put my footsteps on my birthplace again. 

I am writing this for my daughter to understand where a part of her family is from....  

It seems strange that I am born on some land, I couldn't find any connection for most part of my life (still don't) but I found out where the sky meets the earth....

"The land of my birth, the land where I was born"

"The sun is the most precious gold to be found on earth. The strength of the sun is within us. It was a strange but romantic coming-home moment of freedom, after leaving Bali!" - Mammasitta

Blockheide - Nature park

Wackelstein!

The Blockheide is a protected area in northwestern Waldviertel in Lower Austria. It is a varied heather landscape including meadows, mixed woods, small lakes and small fields. The nature park is famous for its far-flung giant granite blocks. - Source Wikipedia

Sunsets are the happy illusions of our Mother Nature. "There is a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they're absolutely free. Don't miss so many of them.” - Jo Walton

I was raised in Vienna and consider myself a real citygirl but I always find my balance in nature as well. Can't live without the influence of both, throughout the years. 

My article : When The Sun Has Set, No Candle Can Replace It ( Quote by George R.R. Martin )

It seemed to be always COLD!

My mother and father were raised in this boring little town. That's all I know and I do remember my fathers home and my mother's sisters. 

I spent most of my unforgettably fun school holidays with my Grand Parents in Lower Austria, "Waldviertel", the small town called Gmuend. Those days taught me about simple life around nature, my best friend.  

border Ceske Velenice/Gmuend

We called the border to "Czechoslovakia" the iron curtain, a closed "gate" for us curious kids. The Communists lived at the other side of our world, we were not allowed to know.

 

The Iron Curtain was the name for the boundary dividing Europe into two separate areas from the end of World War II in 1945 until the end of the Cold War in 1991. - Source Wikipedia

Read more about The Fall of Communism 1989!  

That's the sad way, how I do remember the strange sight and view from our small little town. It was always a weird feeling to be cut off our neighbor's guarded country. 

I needed to see the wide world without "borders" and those "towers of control". 

 

I also remember this church where we went to sneak up to see the priest kissing his "lover" behind those windows where we kids were hiding, to catch him in "action". I never understood the meaning of " religion" back then. 

So, those were some images, reminding me about a little part, who I am and what I left.......

2018 is The Earth Dog Year! 

Let's see what it will bring to us "Earthy Dogs", my daughter Tahnee and myself. 

Might be interesting......

You are a Dog chinese zodiac animal, if you are born in one of these years: 1934, 1946, 1958, 1970, 1982, 1994, 2006, 2018. The Chinese Horoscope 2018 predicts that this year of the Brown Earth Dog is going to be a very good year in all respects but it will also be an exhausting year. - Source Wiki

Health! Peace! Love! Happiness! Friendship! Patience! Support and Success!

Yours @mammasitta

Follow also my minnow profile @massivevibration to keep on spreading those MassiVe Vibes. 

Feel free to join my steemit chat channels at "mammasittas, austria, massivevibrations, baliohbali" to post your links. Join MAMMASITTA's Steemit Network and twitter and FB accounts "steemitvibes"

I am supporting Austrian authors and invite You for the discord "steemit-austria" channel https://discord.gg/pqFY4aK


 


Sort:  

Hallo @mammasitta

Wirklich ein sehr schöner Bericht.
Ich kenne die Gegend um Gmünd.
Sehr ruhig, aber mit einer bewegten Vergangenheit.

Schön der eigenen Vergangenheit auf der Spur zu sein.
Danke für deinen Bericht

I hope your daughter gets inspired by this post.

Meeee tooooo :)

Although austria is a beautiful country but come again to Bali @mammasitta

Soon! Very soon!!! First I need to take care of Ibu Saya here in Vienna. She needs me....

Der Naturpark ist ja der Wahnsinn ! Da muss ich unbedingt einmal hin :D

Ja Das kalte Waldviertel und die Blockheide! Toller Platz ! Sollte ich mehr darüber schreiben

For all its flaws Austria surely has some gorgeous parts! Hope you find your zen and feeling of "being home" here. Though it's more the people than the place that make home ;)

You are right und das Waldviertel ist schon etwas Besonderes aber feeling home ?? hmmmm....Nicht wirklich :)

Maybe home is the wrong word.

Become in tune with your roots.

I am trying :)

Our homelands seem quite similar in that they are loaded with granite boulders.... and they are COLD!

I could use a week or two in Bali!

Meeee toooo 2/3 months please 😜

Baby, I want to be in those places. I hope my music can take me to places like that. I do not know if I told you that I'm going to emigrate. I'm hoping to solve last minute things and I'm going backpacking in the south ... until I get to Argentina. An adventure. I hope to be connected with Steemit that time. I do not want to be disrespectful but seriously I would love for you to hear my new song.
I feel that I find my balance in mountainous places. No mood to be disrespectful ... I wish that one day I could introduce myself near where you are. https://steemit.com/openmic/@wilins/steemit-openmic-concurso-de-cantautores-semana-6-special-delivery-entrega-especial-cancion-original-de-wilins-entregamos

Sometimes the best way for getting in the deep of things is to try to explain to someone else. When you teach you get new perspectives and habilities to understand and comunicate. This post is surely worth for your daughter but in a special way is worth for you too and of course for the readers. Thanks for all!!! A big Hug, may this New Year brings so much Light to you and those around!!

Priest kissing his lover

what kind of action you've been witness of??? 🤤

Hahaha ...naughty, very naughty priests :)

Steemit needs more of this kind of investigative journalism thumbsup 😎

It would be actually really more fun to write about those kind of experiences :) in my life but I leave this part for my book :)

Thank you for taking me on a journey to a distant land. The forest photos are so magical. The cultural part was interesting as well. Beautifully witen post. Joining your followers, as it seems there is good content here :)

I found you today because of NITIN Sawhney and must say that I was very surprised. Have you ever heard of Karsh Kale ? Wonderful music as well. Anyways it’s very nice to meet you 💕

Woohoo :) will check Karsh Kale, as I hear about it for the first time :)

Wow! Great one. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01