[Lost in Translation] Get Your Drank On! // KR 작가님 소개 #CulturalBridge 3: 스팀도 통역이 되나요?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #culturalbridge7 years ago (edited)

W E L C O M E ! 환영합니다 !


Sharing Your Way to Success


So this is my third installment of Lost in Translation, a series of posts where I summarize awesome new content that unfortunately is stranded behind a language barrier. I've been choosing 2 or 3 relatively new but already enthusiastic Steemians from the KR community to share with everyone and redistributing the earned Steem Dollars to their accounts.

While I started this as a fun experiment, it has become one of the posts I look forward to most. It gives me a reason to really get to know new talent on the site and strike up a relationship. I'm happy to help out a new Steemian any way I can and basically “co-writing” a post and sharing a bit my own standing on this platform with a new user has become a very fulfilling endeavor.

I know @sirwinchester has started a sort of contest version of this and I encourage other established figures who have been on this platform for at least a few months to try this out as well. It really encourages newbies with a bit of “grandfathering” and builds even stronger relationships that would come out of just commenting on each others' posts. Ultimately as our Steemit companions grow stronger with more Steem Power and influence, we do as well.

In any case, let's begin!

When Starbucks Analogies Become Inspiration



@Venti is fairly new to the platform but already a mainstay in Steemit KR social circle! A veteran blogger with a very strong following on Naver (Korea's version of Google) Blog, he has been actively promoting Steemit with his general Korean readers/viewers and produces very well thought-out guides, updates, and overall messages of enthusiasm for newbies and veterans alike.



He always proudly wears an “I <3 Steemit” T-shirt, and Steemit coffee take out cup.

What really caught my attention was a post @venti did about why he is so grateful to Steemit and its community. He is an entrepreneur by nature and has, over the last several+ years, tried everything that might stick to wall. It seems like he currently owns a cafe in Seoul:

  • Adventuring with @leesol's images

@Venti님 스팀시티의 긍정에너지 전도사! 벤티님과 커피 타임 기대합니다. :)

Beer lovers? Check Out This Guy!




@Slugnoid is a beer aficionado and though he covers a number of topics, I'm a big fan of what he dubs “The World of C2H6O” where he finds unique beer brands around the world and gives a rundown. A big beer drinker myself, it has been awesome to follow the cultural progress of craft beers around the world.

  • Yumm..... @Slugnoid's "Beer Share" project contextualizes new beers around the world :)

He combines these with his ongoing travel posts Wayfarer Series and “background music,” all in all creating a content feed that is very romantic and liberated. You can tell he is also a music connoisseur! Check out his most latest post For Eargasm:Mourning Evening

@Slugnoid님, 음악들으며 같이 한잔 합시다!


I'll try to maintain these Lost in Translation posts at least twice a week. It's been difficult to filter through the thousands of new KR users each day but there are so many diamonds in the rough that I would love to share with you all. As my previous posts, 100% of the SBD payouts ill be shared amongst the showcased users.

Steem on!


“Get Your Drank On/한잔 합시다” KR의 긍정 전도사, 커피가 생각나는 @Venti 님과 맛있는 맥주를 소개해주시는 @slugnoid 작가님들을 소개했습니다.

KR 에만 머물기 아쉬운 글들, 외국인들이 궁금해 하는 KR 커뮤니티! 꾸준히 좋은 컨텐츠를 만들어주시는 작가님들을 영어권에게 소개 합니다. 이 글의 수익금 SBD는 작가님들께 나눠 드립니다.

이번 글은 저의 실수로 100% 스팀 파워로 포스팅했습니다. 바뀌어 지지 않네요..
페이아웃이 지나면 계산해서 보내드리겠습니다!


Previous Lost in Translation Post
#CulturalBridge 프로젝트 스팀도 통역이 되나요? 지난 포스팅 보기

1- Connecting Steemit's Communities, featuring @Successtrainer, @Jay4u, @Aloha-mylife

2- The Fast and the Furiously Famished, featuring @Umiksang and @Vimva

steemitboard6_16.jpg

Sort:  

영어로 kr작가소개까지!! 대단하십니당:)
저도 언젠가 소개될수있도록 화아팅하게습니다^^

시리테이블 잘 보고 있습니다! :)
음식편 할때 시리테이블 님 소개해도 될까요?

한식하우스님^^ 감사합니다!!
저를 소개해주신다면 정말 영광일것 같습니다 :)
더 열심히 해야겠습니다 ^^

네, 다양한 시리즈 준비하고 있어요.
기대해주세요:)

why did you down vote me

I did nothing

@Okiehunter you are spamming content you did not 100% make and using hashtags that are irrelevant to your postings.

Congrats for your initiative!

Thank you sir!

두분다 축하드립니다 :)

다음 시리즈도 기대해 주세요:)

Good post!

as always, thank you yoon nim! :)

오~~~ 두분 추카드립니다~ 잘 보았습니다. 다음편이 기대됩니다~ 개봉박두! 기다리면 되나요? ^^ 잘 보고 팔로우하고 갑니다~ 즐거운 하루 보내세요~

플라이유님! 읽어주셔서 고맙습니다 :) 네, 다음편도 기대해주세요!

이것이 재능기부죠ㅎ 너무나 멋진 일을 하고 계십니다^^

코리아컬쳐님이 나누시는 지식에 비하면 그냥 소셜한 일일 뿐입니다. 코멘트 감사합니다!

Good post @hansikhouse i'm following you please follow me and give me upvoted

Thank you azlicr.

I love beer! :) Thanks for sharing!

As do I! Thank you for the comment =)

잘보고갑니당..영어를요..ㄷㄷㅎ

고맙습니다~

Damn, you are quick! :)

100% applied as always will be with promoted posts!

Nice! Thanks for reminding me that I've been falling behind on my beer drinking lately...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51