You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C-Sharp Programming Beginner Tutorial: Rock! Paper! Scissors!

I’ve looked at MongoDB some have had it recommended to me as well for a free DB option, but I haven’t really used it much. I think I had trouble installing it so I became frustrated with it. I use MS SQL Server for work and am used to it.

As for integrating it into your project, once you choose one the biggest challenge is just finding the correct connection string and figuring out the query/datatype requirements (eg. some require quotes around table names in queries while others use square brackets).

I hope that helps to some degree.

Sort:  

really ?? as of now I'm into using the MongoDB and now I successfully established the connection to my C# application and MongoDB. Also I can save string data to the database. I am now working on saving files such as images, videos and installers ;) get back on you when I succeed :)

That's great! I use SQL Server because I'm used to most; however, the integration components that I write for my clients often involve connecting to different DBs, so it's not really too different.

I'm glad you figured out the connection... once you do that then you're on your way.

I also have a Beginner's SQL Tutorial series that you can look for (look for tag "sql-forbeginners" and find the the URLs for the earliest ones).

It sounds as though you've done quite a bit already with both C# and querying possibly.

yes and I was really happy with my progress.

I'll take note of your tag it also will help me a lot for querying :) thanks

cheers :)

You're quite welcome!

Hi Sir :) this is the link of my discussion :)
Would you please give a minute in reading my discussion ??
Thank you :)

Advance C# Programming with MongoDB

owwww another thing also, I find that MOngoDB dont rely on datatypes :) and I find it very good in keeping the performance of my system. large files was divided into several chunks/packets to ensure the performance :)

I wonder if it works quicker than SQL Server. I'll need to look back into MongoDB to see if that's the case.

hmmm I think when it comes to retrieving large data it was somehow the same but if finding that data is the topic I think mongodb will be more faster. I think its because in sql server I tend to save/stored files in a single table unlike in mongodb that I chop the file for better filtering :)

but I think I can also make it like that way in sql server. Ill give it a try after I finish my current project

Sounds like an interesting project. Maybe you should detail your findings in a Post.

Hi Sir :) this is the link of my discussion :)
Would you please give a minute in reading my discussion ??
Thank you :)

Advance C# Programming with MongoDB

Looks terrific. I'll read it more thoroughly later on when I'm not at work, lol.

Ok Sir :)

If you found it interesting and you think that it can help others please feel free to resteem it :)

I'll really appreciate that :) Thank you :)

I had already done that before you sent this comment.

yes Sir @dbzfan4while I'll make a post about combining MongoDB and C#.Net once I fully understand it to help others :)
Thanks for upvoting my comments, it really means a lot for me :)

You've had some very thought-provoking comments, and I like to reward good stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53