My Cryptopia Account Got Hacked!!!!!!

in #cryptopia6 years ago

man-1394395_1920.jpg

So i started Crypto Trading back in late December, i learned alot, read books, saw the movements and was getting good at it. Being an ACCA student i already knew how stock exchanges worked. As a result even in the worse times of BitCoin i.e. 6000$ i was still earning bit by bit. And as a result i was double on my investment.

Coming from a poor country and a poor family, this was my only way into wishing a normal life, actually pay for my remaining education without borrowing from brother and all that a guy in mid 20s think of.

Well here it was that day, when i, in the middle of my job, logged into my Cryptopia Account, to see Stratis bringing in some returns Verge being stable and some other coins that how were they doing.

better-things3.png

To my surprise, all my currencies were sold, BUT below my desired price and LiteCoin was purchased. For a moment did i placed a standing order? But then i looked into it, surprised and astonished, and the more i looked the more my heart sank and the more i realized that what has actually happened, was that i was ROBBED....

ma-650x325.jpg

My Cryptopia account was hacked, all my purchases were sold at market rates and for every Bitcoin, LiteCoin was purchased and finally a Withdraw was made, to God knows where and that is how all my dreams were shattered on 20th of February 2018.

Now, my only question is, IS CRYPTOPIA THIS UNSAFE?? I mean, hackers have to go nuts to hack a Facebook Account. How can a hacker, hack into "supposedly secure" site, a site that is Custodian of Billions of HARD EARNED Dollars of people around the world.... How can a hacker hack into Dreams of People, How can Cryptopia has such low security protocols.....

And to say the least, no-one at Cryptopia had time to reply to my complains, because they are so busy at managing their profits, that they dont have time to at least reply to those victims of their own MISTAKES.....

I am just SAD.

Sort:  

Congratulations @resilientawais! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

yes it is confirmed. Meanwhile Kucoin's ceo announce to his tweet that they will freeze any funds from cryptopia. https://twitter.com/gan_chun/status/1085784119861116928

Congratulations @resilientawais! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34