Coin of the day : Centurion CNT

in #cryptopedia6 years ago (edited)

cryptopedia.jpg

Another great winner coin for today ! And it's a promising one this time: Centurion (CNT), because in my view, after studying it, it is one of the most user-friendly coins, I will explain you just after showing you its recent evolution. Its value doubled in just one hour today. It is ranked 587, which is nothing more than anecdotal right now. When we look at its history, we can see it was created in February 2017, so it has still plenty of time to grow.

Screenshot from 2018-01-15 06-09-56.png

What we can deduce from this graph is the fact it has had many outbursts in recent time, the biggest was between August 30th and September 3rd, when the value was multiplied by 6 at its peak. There were 3 or 4 bursts during the month of December, but those were more 2 or 3 times the initial value. We can still see there was one with a factor 5 on December 11th, but what we could call the "time window" was just too tiny to get anything from this event. That kind of behavior can make us label this coin as unpredictable.

Now let's have a clearer view of what happened today.

Screenshot from 2018-01-15 06-10-07.png

It went from 0.07 $ to about 0.12 $ in less than 1 hour. That's pretty interesting. Especially for a coin that was created less than a year ago. So my advice on this one is to trust it, buy it on YoBit (the only platform where I managed to find it so far) and hold it, and give time for it to grow up and stagnate. Again, it will be your choice to decide when you will have made enough profit in order to trade it back with, for example, Ethereum, or even better, with some coin that has a low value right then and is set to grow up in the top 20, like EOS, or IOTA, Stellar if you are more risky, those seem interesting gambles as they have managed to stick inside the top 20 coins , then it becomes a positive circle of multiplying and re-multiplying your profit.

CNT, Centurion or Cnt Future has been mainly created in order to make the blockchain accessible to anyone, to simplify its access, as nowadays the mining process requires a lot of expertise with special types of GPU... that's the main purpose of it: making it environment-friendly, that's why it is the most energy-oriented coin for me, as you can save up all the electricity costs linked with the mining processes just by downloading the application and using it, converting your walks or runs into CNT coins, as it is based on the physical activity of the users.

That's an interesting initiative, so it has an interesting future as well, in my view, even if future will tell us if I was right to focus on this coin. The fact it mines indirectly with literally no energy consumption is a real breakthrough for me. But again, this is still remaining in the ICO stage...it has to develop and to prove itself. So future will tell us. There is a lot of competition among coins, and it must survive it, the hardest thing to get over can be the speed compared to the speed of the GPU mining systems. They will surely end up finding a solution, or maybe they have already found part of it. Right now its value is only 0.07 USD, so still plenty of room to grow, yet an interesting gamble.
Here is the link of their website if you want to get into more details:

https://www.centurionlab.org/

centfuture.png

That's it ! Thanks for your attention ! I will be back soon with more of the same kind ! Stay crazy and keep making fun of life instead of letting it make fun of you :D

MY CRYPTO-RELATED POSTS SO FAR : HAVE A LOOK IF YOU ENJOYED WHAT YOU SAW !

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@loonyfool/china-and-bitcoin-mining-decisions-can-change-things-in-the-market
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@loonyfool/crypto-alert-bitcoin-in-free-fall
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrencies/@loonyfool/crypto-news-ripple-bursting-my-views-don-t-get-emotional
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@loonyfool/crypto-alert-what-is-happening-right-now-is-crazy-here-is-my-point-of-view
https://steemit.com/crypto/@loonyfool/vitalik-buterin-founder-of-ethereum-interesting-analysis-this-is-my-pick-of-the-day-as-a-crypto-video-lesson
https://steemit.com/ico/@loonyfool/new-interesting-ico-travelblock
https://steemit.com/cryptopedia/@loonyfool/the-metaphysics-of-cryptocurrency-putting-clear-sightedness-into-action
https://steemit.com/cryptonews/@loonyfool/japanese-companies-to-start-paying-in-crypto
https://steemit.com/cryptonews/@loonyfool/introducing-dlc-dollarcoin-and-a-spectacular-rise

MY SOUNDCLOUD PAGE FOR EDM LOVERS AND MUSIC ENTHUSIASTS

https://soundcloud.com/user-845067406/hydrogen (with the most successful creation I believe, but you can also take a look at the others)

Screenshot from 2018-01-14 09-28-14.png

THE TAGS I USUALLY POST IN: CHECK THEM OUT ! HAVE FUN ! LIFE IS ONLY ABOUT FUN ! :D

ravemusic

arsenalnews

footballderbies

footballnews

trashilarious

cryptonews

cryptopedia

steemit.gif
steemit_voteresteem.gif

Sort:  

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

thanks a lot my friend !

great post, loonyfool as usual!

thanks I always try my best, in every type of post I make :D

Everyone loves green energy today :-) Do you maybe know why this coin is so famous in Italy?? I do not know much about it, so your info was great for me.

And as to investing in it, I wait for it to be listed in Kucoin, then I will know that it will likely make it. I am not even a member in YoBit or the other 2 exchanges where you can get CNT, CoinExchange and ExcambrioRex.

But yep, you are right, this is something special, it today's red market, your coin is nice and green, now 0.00000601 BTC (9.09%)

Thanks I'm glad you enjoyed my post, I really try my best to yield the best results of my researches daily. I do not know why it is famous in that particular country (Italy), and thanks for mentioning the other exchange sites, I'm having to diversify the sites in order to get access to more coins like that.

To see where the coin is available, just click on Market in CoinMarketCap:
new.PNG

Thanks for this tip, I knew this "Market" spot was there for something useful ! I actually spent so much time digging inside the "source code" links, I didn't really take enough time to see what that was about !

@OriginalWorks

(This is how you get an extra vote for your article ;-)

I know, sometimes I forget to do this, thanks, I'm not so "upvote-focused" right now, maybe I should start thinking like those whales a bit, they earn so many votes based out of nothing, that's disgusting

Haha, do not be jealous, they spent big money here. What gets on my nerves are the bots, but ... you know the saying, you can't fight them, join them ;-)

I'm not jealous at all, I just say this is totally counter-productive for the community, and well if they spent big money here, it's their problem, I don't trust steem in such a way that I can spend big money online, if you want to know, all my steems are constantly converted into Ether, and the only money I invested into was Ether until now, then I can trade easily too. I just don't see the point in putting a pointless comment and just upvoting yourself to earn 200$. That's not jealousy, that's just the fact some people on here are just nothing more than what they actually wanna fight in the first place by coming here you get it?

Most of us are here to escape the fact all the world's wealth is concentrated in only 5% of the people, and yet here it's like a "world inside the world" where the same fucking patterns seem to duplicate, so that was what got on my nerves, like people keep talking about sharing for the community, things like that, yea, just as theoretical as "world peace" speeches ; we all know this will never happen. I'm independent, so I will never join someone because I feel he can bring me up to some wealth, I will earn my wealth by myself ! And maybe I will do the same thing in a year or some months when I become like them without any big money injected though, just to show to all these idiots I can also act like a dick, even if I was not "born like that". Some people and this world system in general really don't deserve too much intelligence sometimes, that's what I believe.

The jealous thing I said jokingly, I knew very well why you were saying what you were saying... I have noticed those things here too, yet, I made a commitment to hold on my judgments and give Steemit an honest try.

Sure not everything is or ever will be perfect here, but we are here, so nothing else left but to make from our Steemit presence the best what we can ;-)

Jerks are everywhere, but for every jerk here, you will meet at least 10 -20 decent people who are really trying to make Steemit a better place for all.

Cheers to your posting and see you around.

no prob, I know you were joking but I really wanted to explain it fully then I will no longer talk about this issue, sorry for being quite long, of course we only have to keep on doing our best that's all that matters

You just have to see this: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/cloak-coin-cloak-btc-could-rise#@cryptoclick/re-kimjongpoo-kimjongpoo-re-cryptoclickre-haejin-cloak-coin-cloak-btc-could-rise-20180119t073845478z

I got pulled into that conflict, stayed up last night and submitted 8 abuse reports to SteemCleaners, than I realized how stupid that really was... I read even more info from both sides, for example this: https://steemit.com/patheticwhales/@berniesanders/you-know-steemit-is-fucked-when and decided today that this is not my battle... gosh truly, truly CRAZY stuff, ugly too, all about power and money though on a blockchain, "humanitarian" platform LOL

WOW, I learned 2 more ;-) I was only using the first one :-)

No prob haha I discovered them by luck like everything I discovered on here, it's a place when you learn new things everyday by just digging profiles, seeing what other people do, things like that; I did a "packed-comment" so I could put them all at the same time :D

Let us test them, see if you get upvotes. From @originalworks I know that it is coming quite fast, maybe there is some bug now or something ...

I too learn while I run, prefer to read here people's posts than the whitepaper or FAQ page ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54