Cryptogee Photomash Animal Head Challenge Winners!!

At last there is a winner for the Cryptogee Photomash Animal Head Challenge! First of all, let me say that this has been the best, most entertaining, fun competition I have run so far!

Out of many valid entries I have picked 5 winners, yes FIVE!! I originally planned to give away just one winner's prize of 10 SBD, however the entries just kept pouring in, and the quality and effort, really inspired me to give out more than I originally promised and double that ten to 20 SBD shared out among 5 winners!

Winners

OK, so I'm sure you want to know who the winners are, so without further ado, let's look at them in reverse order.

5th Place - 1 SBD

Iguana Churchill by @bulent176

bulent1976_IguanaChurchill_5thPlace.png

This one won a prize because of the very good editing work, but also the expression on the iguana, matches the mood quite nicely.

4th Place - 1 SBD

Dreadlock Lion Man by @munadikiehl

@munadikiehl_DreadlockLion_4thPlace.png

This entry got 4th place for a couple of reasons. First of all it is a lovely piece of editing and two great choices for his pictures.

Finding the right pictures to merge together is more than half the skill with this challenge, and I believe @munadikiehl chose very well.

Secondly, this was one of a few entries done on a mobile phone, and I really appreciate the difficulty in using a small screen with limited software so big up to you!

3rd Place - 3 SBD

The Thoughtful Raven - by @mnallica

@mnallica_ThoughtfulRaven_3rdPlace.png

This was one of the first entries into the competition, and I have liked it straightaway. I love the choice of bird he has used, he has scaled and pasted the head in perfectly.

I also like the fact that he is looking at a picture of birds and the raven seems to be contemplating the fate of birds the world over!

2nd Place - 5 SBD

Ostrich Girl by @putroeal

@putroeal_OstrichGirl2ndPlace.png

Ha! I loved this one, I liked it because @putroeal used her own picture and found a bird to suit her personality. I love ostriches, they have great expressions and this one fitted really nicely, it made me giggle, and my daughter loved it as well! I also like the fact that it is done in a class yearbook style; I can just imagine the caption under this photo: Ostrich most likely to succeed :-)

Winner - 10 SBD

@digitalimaging_PokerDonkey_Winner.png

Poker Donkey - by @digitalimaging

Hahaha, what can I say, this one made me laugh the most, it's just perfect, from the expression on the donkey's face to the two girls standing next to him.

It's just hilarious, and I can imagine the donkey braying in delight as he scoops another win on the blackjack table!

Hahaha, I'm chuckling away to myself as I write this, imagining such a ludicrous scene.

Competition Summary

Well done to @digitalimaging, and well done to you all! Thank you so much for making this the most fun and entertaining (as well as the highest entered) competition that I have run so far.

I have tried to give every entry at least one vote in the comments as well as a vote on the actual post so that you have got some reward for all of your hard efforts.

There were some tough decisions to make for this one, so if you didn't win this time, no that you probably came very close to the final 5.

Also, despite two posts warning you, a couple of you still did not give me valid entries as you didn't follow all the rules.

So remember for the next competition, read the rules carefully and follow them, I try and limit the amount so it won't take you more than a minute or two to go through them and make sure you have a valid entry.

OK, until next time happy Steeming, and congratulations to the winners and all the entrants!

Cryptogee

Sort:  

Congratulations to all the winners, I was bit disheartened when I didnt see my name there, but when I saw their faces it was completely worth it , though I myself submitted 3 , but all three combined couldnt have met the standards set up there
)
c208e00e-7ac5-4588-8faf-2985847e9df3.jpg
Will be waiting for more @cryptogee

THANK YOU @cryptogee

I can not say anything now, The great happiness I felt. I also thank all the participants (All Steemians Friend).

I LOVE YOU ALL

https://steemit.com/cryptogee-photomash/@digitalimaging/thank-you-cryptogee-photomash-animal-head-challenge-i-am-very-happy

thanks a lot @cryptogee, regards for your daughter. when every time I see the photo I always laugh. My niece who became his model was very embarrassed when he saw his head has changed..
I am waiting for the next contest . .
Thanks :)

Thank you very much @cyptogee. I am very happy at fourth place. I really appreciate it. I waiting for the next contest.

Hello @cryptogee

This is a good concept to improve community engagement. Chances like this Open opportunities for struggling Steemians who are yet to have the taste of the pie. Keep it. God bless you.

Upv by
@eurogee of @euronation community & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Congratulations for all the winners..I participated but i didn t win ..May be next contest.

:)) nice choices :) I congratulate the winners! great work.
hopefully one day I will win one of these competitions! :D

Thanks and you have won before; you have won 2 prizes in 2 separate competitions!

Cg

I have a goal to be first! :D

Haha, always strive to be better; nothing wrong with that! :-)

Cg

This challenge is rad, I’ve been following along because I love quirky photos like these. I saw the Raven before and rather liked it (my last name is Raabe which means Raven in German, haha, so there’s a connection). But, my favorite is probably the lion. So good. Resteemed. Btw, just did up my very first contest today, hoping to grow it little by little. Cheers! @lilyraabe

Aha, thanks for teaching me some extra German :-), thanks for following and good luck with your contest! :-)

Cg

Thank you so much for checking it out. I also followed a few of the photographers you mentioned up above who are producing awesome work!

Congratulate to all SBD Winner and I will also participate in your next contest.

Congratulations to all the winners. Always good to participate in your contests cryptogee.

By the way, @cryptogee have you seen the PSD file link that I put in the comments sometime ago ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78