You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Money Be Missed In A Post Scarcity World?

True, true but I think that alongside the individual need to create and "do", we also as a species have a need to work together, to do stuff together, to be part of something greater than our individual selves. And whether we'll get too lazy for this to continue I don't know but I like to think that our drives to do, be, create, interact and see evidence of our efforts will rise above everything else. Of course I AM an idealist ;-)

Sort:  

I hope you're right; and maybe it's just a case of new incentives will take the place of the old economic ones. One thing is for sure though, we'll all be a lot happier without it. :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72