Will Steller/Ripple succeed?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

I've only recently started trading and researching some of the various altcoins but I found myself remembering various old articles talking about the banks making their own cryptocurrencies. Here's a few I could find.

http://www.businessinsider.com/bank-of-england-created-own-bitcoin-rscoin-2016-8

https://www.cryptocoinsnews.com/blockchain-token-four-big-banks/

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2017-02-23/pboc-is-going-digital-as-mobile-payments-boom-transforms-economy

Just what I found doing a quick search.

Now I'm pretty new to all of this, and I realize most of us are speculating with hopes of good returns but why would any major bank want to use the public's transfer method when they can have their own? While the rest of us have to worry about fluctuating prices and markets they can trade amongst themselves and reinvent the wire transfer without the need of Ripple or any other crypto trying to sell itself to them, and frankly it seems like they have been planning on it for quite awhile now.

All that being said I am -far- from an expert and more than anything I am curious what you guys think, I realize some banks have picked up Ripple but will they toss it for 'accepted' banking methods a year from now?

Sort:  

i've heard rumors about that issue as well. I have some ripple just to see what happen

It is pretty cheap so I can't blame you, I was thinking the same but hoping it would sell off a bit first. :)

Congratulations @zekarde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Just stopping by to thank you for
an upvote you gave me a couple
weeks ago...
@pocketechange

Congratulations @zekarde! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84