Poloniex has been giving me problems

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

So I switched to Bittrex!

In the past I have used Poloniex almost exclusively for all of my cryptocurrency needs. I was able to look past all the system outages and problems any time a coin seemed to be running. Didn't seem very coincidental but I looked past it, giving them the benefit of the doubt.  

However, now I have had enough.

I have had Bitcoins sitting over there for days with the description of "Waiting for Approval" as I have been trying to transfer them. During this time Bitcoin has been fluctuating in value. As of right now it is 10% lower than when I was trying to sell them.

The way I see it Poloniex owes me roughly $60 for this. (3 bitcoins with 10% declines)

However, knowing they won't be paying me anything I will do the next best thing...

I am leaving their platform!

How's that for a unhappy customer.

If you guys keep this up many more will be leaving as well. You have a chance to corner the market if you do things right and you really are messing that up right now. 

Get your stuff together.

Sincerely, 

@voiceofreason

*Image:

http://www.bestbitcoinexchange.net/en/poloniex-com/

Sort:  

Brother, you are not the only one ^^

have a look here

It has been beyond annoying...

Just for context, they have been suffering from a severe DDoS attack for the past week. From what I understand they are doing everything they can to protect their platform and their customers, but there are many issues pending to be resolved.

They seem to be always suffering from a "sever DDoS attack" I have been seeing similar issues for a year now...

I use both Bittrex and Poloniex, JUST to purchase the crypto's, but some like ripple don't have a wallet and I don't want to have 50 wallets on my PC. I wish there was an desktop wallet to hold all the different crypto, the best I've found is coinomi, but there are still MANY crypto's it doesn't support unfortunately. Trying to trade on a platform that is constantly crashing would be terrible though, since you NEED to be on the site at all times. I'm just a buy and hold guy now, too much stress trading!

Yep, but even then I am having trouble transferring coins, not even talking about trading. It has been a headache too many times.

I am sticking with Poloniex @voiceofreason but I hope it does not kill me in the end. I have internet trouble and I put most of my problems on that but the other day I had a message show up when I tried to login: USER BLOCKED BECAUSE OF...AND LESS TIME ON POLONEX WILL BE ALLOWED. When I relogged in it was not a problem I went right in so I just don't know. I am here in the USA so I want a USA exchange but...no more Cryptsy's please

I really like the platform. I hope it works out for you. Too many problems for me. If they get their act together maybe I will come back, it will cost them $60 though ;)

I was so close to leaving a few days ago! How is trading on bittrix? Do they have a lot of the alt coins?

They have more coins then poloniex, it is different but okay!

Oh really?! That's dope! I'm probably going to switch over after I'm done lending!

I feel it isn't as user friendly, but so far much less "buggy"

I don't do much trading, but yes they have a lot. More than Polo I believe.

I sent them money and I am waiting and it is too bad. I want to get the money through first before I leave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43