A love poem to centralizationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trading7 years ago (edited)

P is for the Pending Approval message you will get, and the Pain involved in not being able to withdraw or trade.


O means zero, the exact amount of funds you will get in a timely fashion when using certain trading sites.


L describes what will happen to your money if you keep using shady exchanges, you'll Lose it.


O is just another zero for the number of hours you will sleep when you realize you may never get your stuff.


N stands for NO, what we should all say to centralized exchanges.


I for the Ice cold response from support telling you to be patient because they are making sure you're not a hacker.


E would be for the Explanations you'll never get as to why they are playing with your money.


X is the only thing you should be clicking if you ever find yourself in poloniex.com


Remember this? I had to wait a month to come back to the states and request the withdraw from the same address I created the account from so they would give me my shit, and excuse my language but why would I use crypto if I'm limited to the same location or the same wallets? What kind of security is that?! And after all that, when I'm trying to get my stuff because I need it, they hold it with absolutely no justification?

Poloniex is nothing but a joke, their services devalue the industry and I'll make sure everyone knows that.

HashFlare

Sort:  

Reminds me of banks in general! Most people are not aware when you "deposit" your money in an account, it really isn't yours anymore! Of course they give it back 99.9% of the time, until they don't - remember Greece

Until they don't, you got that part right.

Thanks for the heads up Tommy.

OMG I just got a new account. Go back to bittrex? Or any other suggestions ?

I think Bitshares has a decentralized exchange, haven't tried it yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43