Poloniex has disappeared part of my money (+No solution)

in #report7 years ago

Hello friends of steemit, today I want to make a complaint, therefore, is happening in @poloniex, myself and many other users, without having any response. 

Yesterday, I decided to invest 530 dollars approximately in poloniex, specifically in Burst, by which they gave me 43504 Burst at a price of 698 satoshis each. When I put a stop loss, to avoid significant losses of my money, I decided to cancel the order because I was seeing that the price of the Burst was rising. 

When I did that, my money disappeared from my wallet of poloniex, for which I was very nervous, without knowing what was going on. Although try to keep calm, he first typed by the trollbox, without giving me a response. And after I wrote to the support, which I replied, but that did not solve my problem until this time. 

I began to realize in the trollbox, that not only I was happening to me, that my coins disappeared, but to other users of poloniex also had the same problem. There I began to realize that the problem was really serious. 

My username on the trollbox is luisven, so I decided to ask again if i could resolve my problem, which i is affecting economically.

Which I responded the next.

I have to wait more than 4 days for them to give me answer?

Is really unusual, who will answer for the economic damage that I am suffering, product of an error in its platform. And if the price of my Burst low, without the possibility to sell at a good price, due to this inconvenience that will not let me work freely. 

I wanted to also share, the complaints of the users by the trollbox, who complain that their coins do not appear.

I want to make this report, because I believe a lack of respect to its users, who until now have not received response to the problem.  

I would like to ask you to share this content, and that affected users receive a financial reward, for the economic damage that are currently experiencing. 

Follow me: @luisucv34

 

Sort:  

I've switched back to Bittrex.

From what I understand Poloniex has been under severe DDoS attack for over a week now and are suffering greatly from it. Many users are irate and experiencing similar issues. I'm confident when they resolve the attack they will take care of all the outstanding issues. Until then, I recommend using a different exchange.

Thanks for the recommendation.

I hope you get your money back my friend, stay positive and I pray a solution is found immediately! I know the feeling and I have experienced the same with other websites. BTC-E is the website I use and they have never given me any issues, and hopefully it stays that way. I have been using them for 4 years now. Upvoted

I also hope they get my money back. Because I'm really annoying. Thanks for your good wishes.

Yeah I agree, and yes I would be annoyed too, you're most welcome, it's a waiting game, hope you get it back truly

Yeah, i checked this site the last few days, but dont like it after they had problems to even take sell or buy orders....

... this article confirm my feeling! I stick with bittrex ;)

I really like poloniex, but with this problem, how can I trust them?

Yeah at the first look, I liked it too and made there with trading out of 1,19 SBD 1,26 SBD... but as you said, when the price is rising and you NEED to sell it and you can't, how can you trust them...

... when you trade you need "reliability" and this they sadly lack at the moment -.-

In the last month I meet more and more negative comments about poloenix. Thinking about the transfer of all funds on bitrex, in the same time worried that during the transfer can occur problems - paradox...

Actually poloniex is a big company, but they have forgotten essential things, such as that the customer's well being, should always be first.

yo estaba apunto de comenzar a transferir a poloniex, pero supongo que ire con bittrex...

Poloniex es una gran empresa, pero lamentablemente, en los últimos meses han olvidado, que sus clientes deben ser la prioridad ante todo.

No te devolvieron el dinero? perdiste 500$? :O

I saw this going on and was quite shocked.reading in the troll box. I am really sorry to hear you are also one of those victims.

If it really is sad, being a big company.

Yes, my coins have been returned to me.

Mierr amigo... yo llevo ya tradeando con Poloniex y la verdad no he tenido problemas alguno pero hasta hace una semana la plataforma ha estado muy debil debido a los constantes ataques DDoS. No sabia que habian usuarios con estos problemas si no veo esta publicacion tuya. Tendre mucho cuidado, creo que me pasare a Bittrex mientras tanto. Pero te digo algo... no te rindas ojala te devuelvan tu dinero porque oye... $500 para un venezolano es sagrado y uno se asusta. Saludos mi pana!

Gracias amigo, ellos tienen que resolverlo.

Thanks for writing about this. Hope you will get this resolve soon.

poloniex sucks, change in bittrex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73