Never Lose Sleep Over Crypto Again!

The main difference between the cryptocurrency market and regular stock market is the fact that it doesn't end.

It's an ongoing phenomenon.

(This is a post by @callmefib3r who will get 50% of the total payout after 7 days.)

24 hours per day and seven days a week people globally are selling and buying the currencies backed by the technology we all love.

To make things "worse" the crypto markets tend to be quite volatile and sometimes we encounter big swings to the upside or downside. Therefore a lot of people keep their eyes on the market a lot of the times during the day. The problem is we can't keep up with the markets 24/7,

after all, we're still humans and we need rest.

Sleep is vital in our lives but with cryptocurrency, more and more people sacrifice hours of sleep towards watching the markets and studying the ecosystem.

Or suffer from insomnia due to a potential crash.

To avoid getting into this situation...

I will share some tricks to build up confidence, grow balls of steel and sleep without worrying about your portfolio.

Think towards the long term. I've stated this in a toooon of posts now but I can't reiterate it enough. If you haven't already identified what you want out of crypto or Steemit what are you doing?!

Sit down a little and question yourself what you ultimately want to achieve.

If you've identified what you want in the long run you will be more confident in your decisions and you won't be bothered worrying about short-term price swings.

Let's say Steem is pumping but you are yet to get a solid entry position.

Instead of FOMO'ing in you want to buy your favorite crypto at the lowest price possible. You can do this by strategically placing a flood of buy orders.

I like to spread my investment capital over a couple of buy orders to make sure I get the best deal.

The lower the price of the buy order, the more capital I will dedicate to that specific order.

This way I won't have to watch the price all night until it drops.

Try the stop-limit or stop-loss feature! I discussed how to use and set up a stop-limit order in a previous post of mine so there should be no excuse to not give it a try!

Again, this will automate the trading process for you.

Another thing to get your required 8 hours of sleep each night is to avoid checking your portfolio too often. Because if you do you might be more tempted to make bad decisions if your portfolio is colored red for a couple of consecutive days/weeks.

I would recommend checking it max. 1 time per day but less would be even more advisable!

The last piece of advice I would like to give you is to invest in the right coins.

Literally, it's that simple.

If you want to sleep and avoid getting a heart attack when you open your portfolio, try to avoid those pump&dump coins and other shitcoins.

Get off your ass and do your homework without checking secondary people's opinion. If you've fundamentally analyzed a specific coin you will feel a lot more confident holding it, even when markets are red.

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

My ultimate goal as a Steemit Witness is to improve the quality of the content here on Steemit and to maintain the Steem blockchain.

If you value what I do I would be happy if you would vote for me at the bottom of the Witness voting page. Simply scroll down, enter "valorforfreedom" click on vote and that's it. If I am in the top 50 you can also just vote for me there.

You can also vote for me by clicking on the picture below with my account name in it. Afterwards you simply have to log in with Steemconnect and I will receive your vote.


V9 Separator (No Logo).png

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V9 Separator (No Logo).png

Sort:  

Losing sleep over anything never does much good

Odin and Napoleon agree with that.
Worries should drop like clothes before bed.

Nope but you would be surprises how many people neglect the required 8 hours sleep per day. And I'm not only talking about crypto.

I practice meditation (TM) so I easily sleep at night. I am not worried about cryptos - the market will do what it will do while I sleep. Nothing for me to do then but when I wake up.....
As William Blake wrote:
[])

Meditation is great before going to bed. I did it for a while too. You feel so much better waking up the next day!

Great article, thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

Also, if you are looking to get some tokens without investing or mining check out Crowdholding (https://www.crowdholding.com). They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITT, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

been a while now, but i dont even check blockfolio anymore, not worth it

Pretty negative view.

Receive notifications about your cryptocurrency with iCoinCourse - best app for traders!
Project page and download: https://icoincourse.com/
Telegram support: @icoincourse (https://t.me/icoincourse)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66158.45
ETH 3552.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61