Sort:  

Now that cryptocurrency is catching on to mainstream, its name certainly is important to its viability.

The rebrand certainly helped to grab attention but the main reason Neo is doing so well is because its a really great development with a lot of potential and a great team. Names really do matter though your right about that :)

At the very least the rebranding brought awareness to their company.

Neo is a great name. I really like how they created the Neon wallet I thought that was a perfect name for the wallet.

Neo is simple and cool. Ant Shares was odd. People who would have been turned off by the name Ant Shares are going to be more likely to buy this currency now after the rebranding.

I think Neo was planned long in advance. A conspiracy theory of mine. Not gonna get into that yet. Lol

I agree with your post 100% and also love your theory, I actually hope it's true...very smart. Will be repeated as you mention.

haha I love conspiracy theories. I also loved the name Antshares, why? Well because I have a friend named Ant short for Antony and although this is not an advisable way to buy into crypto I really did first notice Antshares for this reason and bought in. Theres an element of luck in investing that a lot of "experts" wont admit to. A word of caution on the Neon wallet it only accepts whole coins so be careful when you deposit to it that you include the fee from the exchange or you'll lose a full Neo coin!

I heard about the wallet issue a week ago. Was wondering if they updated it with the new release. I don't have a Neo wallet yet. But yeah losing some Neo would not be cool. I think Neo will one day be worth thousands of dollars potentially.

I will check out your Steemit post

I wrote a post about Neo too check it out. I also read through a few of your posts and if your priced out of Neo my advice would be Civic. Research it of course but its up 400% in two weeks yet still around 70 cents, I think it has plenty of potential and is still at a price you can buy a substantial amount. Qtum is very similar to Neo yet still at a decent entry price and Omisego is another with lots of potential.

Stratis has potential too. The CEO Chris Trew has me sold on it. Watched some videos about Stratis and one had him in it.

Strats great for daily trading it consistently goes up and down so is easy to spot the high and buy the low. Civic will make you the most profit in my opinion.

I'm only holding for the long term. The only time I will sell is when I feel the coin has little value to be gained.

I'd go crazy if I was trading day to day. Watching the charts is not fun it stresses me out. I have to wait a few more weeks to start buying larger amounts of cryptocurrencies. Can't help but feel like I'm missing out on Neo.

Ok will look into Civic and likely will maybe buy some on Saturday since Civic is cheap.

Civic sounds great. I now remember looking at the website momentarily in the past and really not giving it a chance because of the fact there will be 1 billion total tokens eventually. That's a lot.

After going back and watching the video they have on the website I see potential.

I will be buying some on Saturday.

The Neon wallet is slick. Huge fan of this project since watching founder Da Hongfei's interview on BoxMining. They have an experienced team and a laser focus strategy. I think that the rebranding just brought attention to what was already a solid project and does seem like a brilliant marketing move whether or not it was planned from the start.

I caught Dash somewhat early and have found myself wishing that I had taken a bigger position earlier on. Not making the same mistake with NEO.

You're too hot for crypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65862.35
ETH 3444.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68