Can my dog (Tilly) make money on Cryptocurrencies 🐾

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

  

As most people who use Steemit know , theres been a real boom in crypto this year. With so much money coming into the market its pretty much impossible to lose. Every cryptocoin I've invested in has brought handsome gains including Golem, Monero, Litecoin, Dash and Bitcoin. When friends have asked advice on what coin to choose I've told them that the whole market is on an upward trajectory so just pick one that you like the idea of and don't worry about gains, they will follow anyway. Using this line of thinking I wondered if my dog, Tilly might be successful in the crypto world. So I devised a way to let her pick out her favourites and invest ...... 



This morning I printed out the top 20 coins based on market cap from Poloniex exchange. I then taped the printout onto some dust sheets. Next I painted Tillys paws and let her loose ..... 





She is clearly not impressed 


The plan was to invest £100. To split it into the first 5 that she put her paw print on and invest £20 into each currency. 



Treats were needed to persuade her,  this wouldn't be modern finance without a bribe or two



..... and she's off.


So after alot of treats and alot of mess she finally made her investment picks 



She picked Lisk, Golem, Bitshares, Digibyte and Siacoin ..... While she went for a well earned nap I went back on Poloniex and bought up her selections.


Trading can be hard work


So below is a summary of Tilly's investment strategy, she invested 0.009 BTC in each.


Coin .                Amount.                  Price/Share.                Pounds.


Lisk                        8.7                            103341                         £20

Bitshares             92                                 9770                         £20

Siacoin                1565                                575                          £20

Golem                     44                            20200                         £20

Digibyte               1315                                 744                        £20


So thats how she chose to invest her £100 ($130)

As we are exactly half way through the year and about to enter the third quarter I thought it best if we check back in 3 months time for an update on 1/10/2017 and then again at the turn of the year. 

Can the 'Pup from Main Street' become the 'Wolf of Wallstreet" , time will tell ...... Wish her luck!       

             

Sort:  

my dog would sleap on it... what can I do !?!
XD

Amazing idea Im sure Tilly choose wisely !! Good luck 😀

Tilly is adorable. She needs a coin named after her! 😀

If her investments pay off then maybe it can happen.

Tillycoin 🐶 Top 10 by Christmas 🚀 ..... I think she's already up on her investments. She will probably blow all her earnings on bones and balls anyway 🎾 🤣

You've got a winner there :)

She seems confident 🐾

how is Tilly doing lately?

haha.. i was asking myself the same question

me2 !

I think she's made moderate gains, I'm waiting until the 1st October to update the post but thanks for the interest

Does Tilly play poker too?

Yh shes like Dustin Hoffman in "Rain man' 🤣

That is the cutest puppy I ever seen 😍

hmmm,
I need some tips for Furbee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36