Cryptocurrencies and Cannabis... What Coin will rule them All??

Greetings fellow Steemians,

Today I would like to pose a question to two different communities. Which cannabis related cryptocurrency is worth investing in?

As we well know, the cannabis industry in the US has been shunned by our Federal Government and their crooked communist banking empire. This is not necessarily a bad thing but can be seen as a terrible inconvenience at the least.

Luckily for us, the world is waking up to cryptocurrencies and the power of decentralization. So I propose a question to the Crypto and Cannabis communities here; which cannabis crypto is legit and which one will shine through as the leading example for others to follow?

Potcoin, Cannabiscoin, Maryjanecoin, Cannationcoin, Cannacoin; it seems there is an every growing list of cannabis related cryptocurrencies but not a lot of information to support most of them. The first 3 coins I listed are the ones I have been able to find the most information on but it is still very limited.

So once again, what does the steemit world think here? Lets get some discussion on this subject.

As always if you like my posts, please follow, like, comment, and reSteemit!!!

Peace,

The Last Sage

Sort:  

I had actually never heard of Maryjanecoin. I've only heard of potcoin, cannabiscoin, and dopecoin. It's hard to say which one will come out on top.

Canada is in the process of legalizing marijuana so maybe this will turn the scales. If vendors start adopting one of the coins, that one might surge. As for government acceptance, the tides are changing and more are coming on board. I predict this will happen a lot quicker once Canada takes the first step to full legalization nation-wide.

I couldn't agree more. I believe that potcoin and cannabiscoin are both already in use in a few dispensaries but there is no real definitive. I bought 1000 cannabiscoin super low so I am just sitting on it and hoping for a nice gain or who knows. Thanks for the comment and you have aquired a new follower.

For Canada, you can already buy it online, without a doctors note, but, with a photo of your valid ID showing that you are 19 years of age or older.
Once verified, package arrives in 3 days, and shipping was across the continent, Vancouver to Halifax.
You can use the code CAD420 to get 25 bucks off your first purchase, and there is free shipping if you buy 220 worth of items.

I've recently started following a new cannabis base crypto called Growers International which is about to start up on July 10th, and might be worth reading about, this crypto hasn't even deployed yet, but things are underway.
Dropped you a follow, looking forward to future content.
Hope this helps.


MadHatt.

Thanks for the reply @madhatt! I will take a look into the Growers International. I am now sitting on Potcoin and Cannabiscoin both after the pull back yesterday. I managed to buy 10,000 cann for 1600 satoshi so I am really pleased with that. I hope all goes well with these coins as I feel they are much needed in the US. We have such a screwed up govt. and there cannabis policy is just trash.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Dammnnn I need to move home. I really miss all that. I actually ended up buying a few potcoins. Thanks for the heads up on the Growers International! I'll check it out.

With banks shunning cannabis businesses out of fear of the Feds, cryptos seem like a much safer alternative to keeping cash on hand. I don't know anything about these coins, but I'd like to learn more because I think this is a great way to invest in two businesses at once...cryptos and cannabis.

From what I have been able to find, it seems Potcoin is the most legit of all of them I have researched. I totally agree that crypto is a better way to do business in the Cannabis industry and it only seems to make sense considering the Feds take on it all.

I just voted your post and followed u. Pls do same to me

I will do just that! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85