My introduction.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!


I'm Tyler, 37 year old Canadian currently living in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

I plan to follow this up one day with a full length story, but for now the condensed version....


Growing up in a small town in Canada playing baseball and hockey, I found my first love. The computer. From the days of dial up modems and BBS's to fiberoptics on the internet, I've been watching and playing along.

I went to school to be a police officer, mostly to learn what was, and what was not illegal. They say life is a game, but, you cant be good at any game without knowing the rules.

To pay for my schooling, I got a job welding, making specialty cars for Toyota, then another company making parts for the Lexus.

At this point I decided Id like to see more of the planet, but, I don't want to pay to see it.

I figured it down to cruise ship, or military.

The next 11 years I spent in various top secret bunkers in Canada and the US doing acoustic analysis and database management on various systems.

I've recently released because of a terrible case of tinnitus, which has left me unable to continue that work.

While I've been into bitcoin since about 2010, I didn't invest as much as I could have, or should have... my love for computers has extended to cryptocurrency, and I'm happy to be a new member here at Steemit!

While I do have my weaknesses, I am a super hero. Defender of the innocent. Here to right a few wrongs.

I look forward to sharing more content in the future!

Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

Welcome dear friend @madhat thank you very much for choosing us to comment, to publish the things that you like and to share your time with us, I hope you feel comfortable here, I wish you many successes in what you are going to develop

Hi nano2nd,
Thanks for having me here, I look forward to contributing.
What a fantastic community!

Great intro Tyler. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Hi Stephen!
I appreciate the kind words... thanks for checking out my blog. :D

welcome to steemit Tyler 😊

Hi aiqabrago,
Thanks! Glad I found this place. :D

Oof... Tinnitus is my worst nightmare. Welcome to Steemit! If you want to learn more about cryptocurrency, you are in the right place. There are a lot of great people to meet here.

I hate this tinnitus like nothing else. This noise has robbed me of my sanity, sleep, thoughts and memories.
I'm glad I found a place to share some of my life.

Hi jtest!
Happy to be here!

Hello, Tyler! Welcome to Steemit!

Hi there alinabarbu!
Thanks! Glad I found this place, a very nice community.

I'm glad you like it :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi daveks,
Thanks for checking out my post!
Ill be adding much more content in the future.

Sounds great!

Halifax is beautiful! Fun reading about your Bitcoin journey... you're a wise man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46