WAVES is one of the MOST undervalued Cryptos Around IMO - Here's Why: - EDIT it just smashed $5! (Scroll down)

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Introduction



Waves has had a tumultuous time on the markets.

Waves took a while to get going and had a lot of detractors early on but given the valuations of other cryptocurrencies I think it is one of the most underappreciated ones right now.

Unfortunately I think much of this was because it launched around the same time as the disastrous Slockit DAO which had a chilling effect on the whole cryptocurrency ecosystem.

The subsequent effects on the market meant that it didn't take off as investors had expected and as often happens when people in crypto don't make a stack of money right away they started calling it a scam.

It has become quite clear that such accusations were complete nonsense, however I believe that it has created the situation where WAVES is quite undervalued compared to other major cryptocurrencies.


So Why Am I So Excited About WAVES?


ThinkstockPhotos-472041640.jpg

Before we get started I should make it clear that this is my own personal opinion and not meant as trading advice - always do your own research and don't just blindly believe someone else before investing.

Further I can't cover all the information or all the news - I will just pick what stands out to me.


Screenshot 2017-08-05 16.21.39.png

IMO Waves should be in the top 10.

Current Market Valuation

The current price of WAVES is around $4. Litecoin is worth $46, ETH is around $240 and even ETC is $15.59 - obviously ETH makes sense because of all the work and utility but the others rather less so.

  1. WAVES has a fixed 100m supply and as stated earlier the current price is low compared to other cryptocurrencies.

  2. It is already using DPOS so there is no looming possibility of a chain split (which may occur when ETH moves to POS).

  3. Anyone can lease their WAVES to earn rewards straight from their wallet (without moving them).


Basic Features That Could Increase Demand

Screenshot 2017-08-05 16.24.49.png

The current DEX is basic but is constantly being upgraded.

  1. WAVES is probably the easiest platform to launch an ICO or create your own tokens on. With ICOs continuing to be a massive source of growth and outside interest in cryptocurrencies this will likely accelerate.

  2. WAVES has it's own decentralised exchange (DEX) which is constantly being improved. I have previously written about how important DEXs will become in the future and recently the DEX has become accessible using the Android mobile wallet.


Important Partnerships and News:

Screenshot 2017-08-05 16.38.36.png

The Deloitte announcement was huge news but sadly overshadowed by the Bitcoin scaling turmoil.

  1. WAVES has teamed up with Deloitte for providing ICO services.

  2. WAVES is working with the Russian National Settlement Depository (the central depository for the Moscow Stock Exchange) to "develop a potential digital blockchain platform to serve digital assets including cryptocurrencies and tokenized assets".

  3. WAVES also recently teamed up with the Russian Gazprombank to provide clients with ICO and blockchain services.

These are just a selection of recent partnerships and news - to be honest there is too much to cover here.

The WAVES team is marching forward with new developments faster than any other team I have seen.


Want More Information?


If you want more information and to keep up with the latest news and developments I would suggest using the following sources:

Screenshot 2017-08-05 16.19.10.png

The Waves Community Site.

The WAVES Community Site.

  1. The WAVES blog.

  2. The WAVES Twitter.

  3. Sasha Ivanov Twitter (the WAVES creator).

  4. BitcoinTalk Thread.

  5. Waves Community Site.

  6. Official Website.

  7. WAVES Slack.


Conclusion



Vitalik and Sasha at a lecture for ZRCoin a cross chain ICO - Source.

Overall when it comes to development, partnerships and technology WAVES is second only to Ethereum in my opinion.

There is some overlap in their roles but they are essentially doing different things and I think there is room for both to coexist in the market, indeed there are even cross blockchain projects and WAVES also recently added ETH pairs on the DEX.

It should also be noted that both Sasha Ivanov (the creator of WAVES) and Vitalik Buterin (the creator of ETH) seem to have a friendly relationship and Vitalik has both visited the WAVES offices and spoken at some of their events.

I think it is only a matter of time before WAVES is in the top 10 and if all goes well it should eventually be in the top 5.

I'm not sure if long term it could equal ETH in price but I think the potential for reaching $50-100 is certainly there given the prices of other cryptocurrencies which have significantly less development or utility.

That provides a significant opportunity for anyone to come in right now and make profits long term.

Of course there are never any guarantees in the crypto world but I will continue to keep buying WAVES whenever there is a dip.


Edit on Sunday 6 August 2017 at around 11.30 UK Time

Looks like WAVES is having a little surge and smashed the $5 mark!

Screenshot 2017-08-06 23.28.07.png


Thank you for reading


ThinkstockPhotos-491168330.jpg




Steemithelp.net

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers?

Please visit:

Steemithelp.net

A collection of guides and tutorials that cover the basics of Steem and Steemit.


Follow me Steemit & Twitter.

All uncredited images are taken from my personal Thinkstock Photography account. More information can be provided on request.


Sort:  

I need to buy some WAVES, definitely undervalued.

It is but make sure to buy on a dip though.

Made some analysis about waves on current situation with upcoming ICO

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@stanec/why-you-should-invest-in-waves-platform-now

One of my most favorite coins. :)

Great. Let's hope it gets to its true value sooner rather than later!

Not the perfect time to buy imo , but I think waves has potential.

Yes always best to wait for a dip.

It's bound to come after a quick rise. It is best to use it to pick up coins rather than the tendency that people have to buy on the peak.

For a second I thought this was another piece of your artwork and I was going to say you really outdid yourself this time with this marvellous render of a wave.

I remember someone online investing around $100,000 into waves thinking it will reach $15 but unfortunately for him it came crashing down to $1.83 during the rough bloodshed in the markets.

Waves has some huge possibilities and I didn't realise the different high profile organisations they were working with. It may be a viable long term investment for some people as I think it will definitely rise in the coming months.

I accumulated a couple of waves during the dip and I hope in the future waves becomes one of the top coins and loads of people build ICOs with waves technology @thecryptofiend

I remember someone online investing around $100,000 into waves thinking it will reach $15 but unfortunately for him it came crashing down to $1.83 during the rough bloodshed in the markets.

I think it will eventually but it is easy to get caught out.

He invested in an unfortunate time but as you said if you give it time, most of the time in the world of crypto it will pay off and you will get more than your investment.

OHH , trading is so hard , i invested in WAves , hope it skyrocket soon

The more time passes, the more we realize that patience is an elementary element in the world of trading and that it is essential to include it in its trading plan in the same way as money management for example. This is all the more valuable when a trader lives on trading and makes it his main business, he needs to develop his business, to have positive results in the long term so it is very important to be patient When investing in the markets of trading.

I was actually reading about waves earlier today on their official site. I was trying to figure out what this cryptocurrency was all about. Thanks for the information about it. I think I will make a small purchase and see what happens.

Cool.

WAVES indeed is a versatile cryptocurrency. It is decentralized, it can be leased, it provides ICO services, It's token supply is limites, all these facts makes it the crypto worth holding for long time. I also hold some WAVES, I bough it when it was $3 and still I am holding on to it because I know this currency will be huge. It's all time high is around $9 . Because of the market fall few weeks back, its value fell down but not for long.
Few days back I heard that it has collaborated with Deloitte to provide ICO services. At that moment, I was sure that I invested in the right crypto currency. Deloitte is among the big 4 accounting and auditing firms in the World, that means it is huge. Now, a person with litlle knowledge in WAVES can also recommend this currency because of it's potential.
I like this article so much sir @cryptofiend. This is the first time I read something about crypto on your blog. I am highly inspired by it sir. Thank you :)

its price never went to $9 yet.... the max it went it was almost $7 just to clarify also by the end of december or next year waves will reach 25$-35$ it's been growing rapidly

Yes I think it is quite possible and even then I think it would be undervalued compared to other cryptos which don't have the same utility or partnerships.

You're welcome sir :)

Nice summary.

I don't calculate in USD for me the bitcoin price is way more important.
At the moment it is 1 Wave = 0.00138909 If if falls under 0.0010 I consider it a strong buy. Interesting will be how the price is going to react on the 15th of August, as there will be the next "Airdrop"of "Waves Community Tokens".

I'm the same. Since ICOs are usually bought in crypto it doesn't make sense to consider the dollar value unless you take into account the value of holding your bitcoin or ether if you didn't invest.

hmm didnt know all that, even I invested before in waves. Waves is doing great atm. Always did. Let's see where it will go to :)

Yes it should be exciting.

Great post! Waves already has that what the others want (a DEX). I really like how Sasha interacts with the community as well :-)

Waves is in my long-term segment of my portfolio and as big as ETH and BTC ;-)

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-3

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team! Want more earnings? Join @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396, or delegate/donate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead!

Please upvote this comment! We will earn more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings!

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: dropAhead to focus on curating posts, core of the project!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84