🔀 The Crypto Market - Where are the Big Movements?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Whenever I started to get invested in Bitcoin and other CryptoCurrencies we could experience some big movements in prices almost every single day. It was just normal to get a 30% rise or fall on a single day but now it seems to be, at least in my opinion, rather stagnating.

Looking at the charts of Bitcoin and Ethereum it´s pretty much all around the same value since more than two weeks. The same applies for Steem, which is actually in favor for all of us as we can get some more for less than a Dollar 😁

I´ve just got some bucks from my grandparents for my birthday and instead of spending them for some crap I don´t really need anyways I´ll increase my Power to upvote all your quality comments 😉

Anyways I´m waiting for the movements to come back to the crypto market as it´s almost boring to trade them right now & to see some of my investments being red instead of green 🙈

Are you as well waiting for some more action on the crypto market?


header divider.PNG

Join ADSactly, A Worldwide Crypto Community!


Upvote, Resteem & Follow me @Steembusiness
(A Proud German Ambassador from & for Teamaustralia!)

Sort:  

Hey @steembusiness. Yeah I read you with the boredom. Volatility is a trader's friend. It is exciting tho. I have high hopes for steem despite it being in the dog house at the moment. Good buying perhaps but not without risk!

It will never be without risk. Actually nothing ever is but of course the risk on the crypto market is higher than on the stock market. Anyways I see a great future for Steem especially with the upcoming SMT Tokens ;)

I agree. In fact I've started to invest a little more into steemit. I already invest my time and effort so it makes sense to accompany that with some financial support too 👍

now is the best time to buy some steem since its cheap and i agree buying steem power now is easy , the rest of the crypto market is recovering from the shock of bit coin gold failure. now life has to get back to normal come next week we might see some movements in the coin market

I hope that we may finally see some more action and as well less stupid hard forks after the bitcoin gold fail... We need a stable BTC and not continuously some new forks all over the place. BTC will never be used as a currency but rather as the new Gold. Let other cryptos like BTS or Ripple take the Currency part as they can handle it.

Steem seems to be a very reliable coins. That isn't much afflicted by the downfall of other coins.

It´s not as dependent as before anymore but still moving the same way as the other coins IMO.

Very True. I have noticed the same thing. Yes i will pick up some more Steem at these prices or lower.

Buying Steem is like shopping at summer sale these days :)

Exactly.... the question is do I trade my Litecoin and Ethereum for Steem ?

That´s the question. But I won´t be the one giving you the answer :P

Yeah, it seems weird when there's <5% movements. It's like "come on, why isn't anything happening?". Good plan to buy some steem though. I will look forward to greater upvotes. 👍 😁

Oh, you´ll always get my vote @choogirl ;)

This past year of active trading has taught me a valuable lesson......patience. I've gotten into some trades at bad times but I've learned to just wait them out. All the coins go up pretty much. I think its quiet right now because people are waiting to see where the bitcoin price stabilizes at and I think there will be some big action in the altcoins few days leading up to the bitcoin fork in November.

I´m so sick of all those forks to be honest. Let´s stop that craziness and stabilize the market or otherwise we´ll never get the trust of the public...

This market is crazy town right now. I'm learning quick I just need to hodl during these "slower" times. Still pretty amazing returns compared to the other markets I have followed forever. (Stocks and bonds)

On a happier note. Steemit is working much better this morning. Only took me one try to upvote this post. I am really hoping this is the new trend.

I think we have a big November / December coming up!

Yeah fortunately it seems like they were able to fix all the issues and get a new design live. I´d like to get bigger pictures on the blog pages though but that´s a luxury problem :D

Alas, but without risk will not work. There are big changes ahead, now it's better to wait out.

The ones who take the risks will eventually benefit. But the ones who wait will just watch it going up or down ;)

Most likely you are right. )

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39