I Just Powered Up - After Yesterdays Crash I Believe Even More in Steem

image.png

Yesterday was probably one of the worst crashes many of us ever had to experience in the cryptosphere. Of course there were more severe ones already but those are just known by the real early birds, which many of us unfortunately don´t belong to.

Anyways that crash made me rethink all my coin holdings as I´m as well guilty to some extend in investing money into coins I don´t know anything about. I just read something on twitter or thought they might be a good investment and bought some. Well today I think very different and am working on restructuring my portfolio a bit. I don´t want to own any coins anymore, in which I don´t believe.

That being said I just powered up some 200 more Steem and will continue to do so with my future earnings as well to increase my stake and the votes I can spread among the community. I definitely believe into a great future of this platform as a social network and a cryptocurrency.

I´m currently sitting on 3000 Steem Power, which is actually worth more than everything else I got on my bank accounts. But I don´t mind to have such high values bound in here as we are not in a bubble and the crypto journey is just about to really begin :)

Are You Powering Up As Well?

header divider.PNG

💲 Buy Bitcoin, ETH & LTC at Coinbase! 💲
💰 Start Mining CryptoCurrencies with Hashflare! 💰


Join ADSactly,
A Worldwide Crypto Community!
Make Sure To Vote For Those
Awesome Steem Witnesses!
image.png
@TheCryptoDrive & @Ausbitbank


Follow My Streemian Trail For Good Curation Rewards!
(I Upvote Quality Comments - Support Me Doing So 😉)


Leave A Comment & Follow me @Steembusiness

Sort:  

I powered up a small amount this morning when bitcoin was high. I used some gains I made from Bitconnect to power up.

My crypto portfolio includes 56% in cryptocurrency, 23% in bitconnect, 21% in Steemit.

You should continue to power up your bitconnect earnings as we might see the price soar after the SMT´s go live and the new hard fork gets thousands of new users on board every day ;)

This is an exciting time for me, im a new user and the future is look pretty bright. POWER UP here i come

The future for all of us is bright with Steem :) Hope you enjoy your time on here ;)

Will do thank you.

Great to hear mate. I too see the ridiculously large potential in STEEM and am happy to keep accumulating.

The drop has spooked me a bit too and I’m using it as a chance to restructure into a bit more Bitcoin and Litecoin rather than the pure speculative coins I was maybe getting a little carried away with.

Oh I feel you, the spike potential of those speculative coins got me lately as well. It´s nice for the short term of course but I´m definitely rearranging my portfolio a bit towards more solid coins so that I don´t have to worry that much anymore during the next dips :D

Steem is definitely one of the coins I´ll accumulate over the next weeks more and more for sure :)

3000 steem power? That is very impressive. I'm currently starting out and i hope in the near future if people like my posts i can reach that. I will follow you to learn more and i upvoted you (even if my upvote doesn't still earn much). Thank you for this article and insight :)

You´ll get there eventually one day :) Especially whenever you keep engaging with people through such good comments I think you may get successful on here soon ;)

Thank you so much @steembusiness for your super nice comment and confidence on me :) I hope i will get sucessfull if not at least i can have a nice time seing posts and making friends :)

That's what it's mostly about. Enjoy your time on here and don't worry about your earnings too much. They'll come to you one day ;)

Exactly, Im under 100SP now and hopefully i got the same SP as yours, its a long road and journey for me.. your doing a great job in your SP's. Happy Holiday..

You´ll get there one day ;) Just keep steeming :)

Good strategy. I'm waiting for my first payout to reinvest it all in steem power. It's going to be around $7 but it's a good start. Thanks for sharing @steembusiness

We all started small one day ;) Keep steeming and accumulating SP and you´ll do just fine :)

True. Yesterdays crash made us reflect on what we really doing with our money.
Its best in our own interests to invest on coins that we are know and believe in.
Steem is surely one of the most trusted ones
Do Power Up and Grow Everyone

Nothing to add on that from my side :)
Though I think not many people learned that lesson this time, it might take some more dips...

I have powered up 2000 Steem Power in the last month - all entirely with earnings from Steem. I got over 4k now I will not stop doing so until I have at least 10k.

2000 Steem Power in a month, that´s a huge number. Congrats on that :)
Seems like I got to catch up a bit to get on that same level :D

how much poer vote you have with this 3000 steem power? 2/3$ me got only 0.01$ for my 5 steem power lol
anyway very good article

I started as well one day with just a few steem ;)
You just gotta keep going and you´ll get there, too :)

From what I have read about the crash is that it was more of a correction and the price/value went back up today.
That being said, I definitely agree that it is a good idea to head into things with at least a bit of knowledge, especially if one is investing monetarily rather than just upvoting, commenting, and posting.

It is a huge risk either way one looks at it because the markets do fluctuate, especially when it comes to cryptocurrency.
There is no gain without at least a little bit of risk, so taking the risk is a huge step off a long drop with only a hint of an idea where one is going to land.

It says a lot about Steem as a Currency that someone would invest so much into it.
I often wonder which currencies are going to survive the next ten years and how they will look in that time period.
The Dollar is not going to be sticking around, many are going digital, from there it is a logical skip, not a leap or a jump, to cryptocurrency. I believe we are already seeing this and one day the value will not be compared to Dollars or Euros or Yen or whatever National Currency exists in this day and age, but in the crypto itself, from crypto to crypto.

Interesting concept. I will be following you. Thank you.

I actually don´t think that cryptos will take over but they´ll coexist with our todays currencies. We won´t see the huge change happening just within a few years as the current system won´t be replaced this easily.

However it might be a real good idea to invest in coins that could still be around in 10 years. Don´t invest in something you don´t believe in! The weak projects will die sooner or later taking your investment with them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.62
ETH 2642.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59