Bitmain Holding 1 Million Bitcoin Cash! Vitalik Buterin Wants To Spend BCH & Challenging Charlie Lee To Debate...

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Ignore the FUD created by those putting out propaganda around this news. Bitmain backing Bitcoin Cash is an incredibly bullish sign for BCH. Bitmain are one of the most successful and innovative companies in the cryptocurrency space. The smart money really is backing Bitcoin Cash.

Don't forget to leave your comments in the section below and maybe I will answer them on the next show.

Sort:  
Loading...

Roger, I think I may be heading to the BCH meetup in Tokyo on Wednesday this week. Do you think I could swing by the Bitcoin.com office while in town and pick up some merch (stickers/bracelets) to do some BCH promo up here in Niigata?

Kick ass on the cruise!

I assume Roger will be going to Anarchapulco 2019. Here are my top 10 reasons to attend in 2019.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sinushacker/to-10-reasons-to-attend-anarchapulco-2019

Can you give me the source for: "Jimmy Song does not even have a bitcoin wallet on his phone?" 0:50

I think that was from a debate at some point where Jimmy had to scramble to get a wallet when Roger asked if he used Bitcoin and he essentially said he just used it to "store value".

Facebook IPO was 16 billion, Bitmain is estimated at 18 Billion. Investors will take note of crypto after this!

The risk is the expectations are extreme already. They usually are and especially when it comes to crypto.

Who the runs @promobot, and why did they flag all of this post’s rewards away? Jesus.

Is anyone working on BCH brick-and-mortar POS systems for supermarkets and the like? I'd like to try and convince my local grocer to take BCH but I haven't been able to find any specialized solutions yet.

I suppose in theory you could just use a tablet with a full node for 0-conf payments, but I'm not sure a high-volume store like a supermarket would be comfortable with such an improvised setup.

They might want integration with legacy payment systems too. Though if the savings on fees are large enough maybe they'd try out a simple tablet with a regular client.

Bitpay.com for BCH to fiat conversion in shops. Not a full pos solution unfortunately but eventually there will be full pos solutions or integrations. If anyone one else knows of any I would love to know too

Do you think fees would be cheaper with Bitpay than VISA/Mastercard? I think you need an economic incentive for normie shops to adopt BCH.

The fees are zero apart from the network fee, 1 sat. After you reach a certain volume you need to register as a business acc which is 1% fee + network fee 1 sat. Visa/Mastercard are something like 1 - 3% + hardware rental + payment gateway + support contract.

Interesting. Integration with accounting, taxes etc is evidently not there yet, but it might be worth doing as an experiment. I'd love to hear stories about how the 0-conf system works in practice for a retail store.

Just as Roger says, if you support Bitcoin Cash you'll get censored. Two comments of mine have now been flagged. Roger Ver was right. That's all I can take away from that.

Triggered.

You do know there's a "REVEAL COMMENT" option?

Cashies aren't too smart, are they. That's why they buy Ver's bullshit hook, line and sinker. Dude has been on global TV channels, owns a .com domain, has his own sub-reddit filled with glad-handlers and brown-nosers -- and it isn't enough?

BCash is a litmus test -- and you failed it.

I'm not triggered by your censorship. I'm merely making the observation that your behaviour lends a lot of credibility to Roger's claim. Also you're the one who gets triggered every time Roger posts. Triggered enough to go on a monologue about it and flag everybody who doesn't absolutely hate the guy.

Listing off all of his achievements there makes you sound a little jealous of him. You forgot that he has a brown belt in Jiu-Jitsu as well.

I don't own any Bitcoin Cash at this point in time, so the "cashies" label and the so called "failing" of the so called "litmus test" does not apply to me.

I've used Bitcoin Cash in the past though and I got to say that it is fast, cheap and reliable just as Satoshi intended it to be in the original Bitcoin whitepaper haha.

So "not triggered" you wrote a wall of words-words-words.

Not a very good liar, are you?

Bonus for the brown-nose talking point straight from Lyin' Ver's mouth. He's taught you to be his own personal meatpuppet - how proud you must be.

Censorship? Still don't know how Steemit posts work, eh? Sad.

Let's go BCH! I also like $SAFEX and $MTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45