News to Note - Coinbase just announced instant bitcoin, ethereum and litecoin purchases

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Exciting news for those that use Coinbase. They just announced that customers can now instantly purchase crypto currencies using their bank account.

If you've ever used Coinbase, you know that it usually takes 5-7 days before you actually have access to your deposited funds, which is pretty much an eternity in the crypto space. This is definitely a huge step in the right direction and I'm looking forward to taking advantage of the new feature.

Read the official release here

1-oA00Cu6HwRtVxi8g2q9RNg.png

Sort:  

Oh nice, that's good news! It really was a pain to wait so long for your funds.

Time for Coinbase to accept Steem. :)

Could not agree more! Can't even imagine what that would do to the price.

The cool thing is that I think it's actually possible if the team can pull of HF20 and get this thing out of beta.

Unfortunately, it's not working this way for all users currently. Tried myself. It'll be nice when it does work though.

Yeah, it looks like it's not quite activated for all users but will be soon.

Also, I generally just immediately transfer my funds over to GDAX to place my order so I don't incur fees. That's likely not going to be changing so if you want to take advantage of this you'll have to pay the crazy Coinbase fees.

Still, nice to know it's an option when you see a crazy good buy opportunity.

Are there any other exchanges that can I deposit USD without a wire transfer and get it done immediately?

None that I know of. I'm in Washington state though and we're highly regulated. Coinbase is the only exchange that still operates in our state.

This is seriously good news. I hate seeing a good price on a coin I want, only to wait a week and the opportunity is lost. I guess I'll just have to factor the fees vs. opportunity cost benefit. Thanks for sharing!

Nice information shearing thank you

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

This post has received a 7.84 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @raised2b. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44