Game of Coins: a Song of Cash and Crypto - Drama, mystery and excitement within the Cryptocommunity

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Is anybody else loving the adventure that is Cryptocurrency and all the drama and excitement that surrounds it as well?

I feel like Cryptocurrency is one of the most exciting fields that exists nowadays! Not just because of the technology and it's implications, but also in large part because of the entire dramatic and almost mythical nature of it all. Sometimes I almost want to grab a bucket of popcorn to really enjoy the show!

Wether it's Vitalik Buterin and Dan Larimer going head to head on social media causing a scene, or be it the dramatic tension, power struggle and political infighting of the Bitcoin community, it's almost like a techno-Game of Thrones in real life. It doesn't stop there of course! Down in the trenches, we have the FUDders lying and causing a panic, and fanboys calling anybody a FUDder who disagrees with them, all the while heavy artillery whales are causing massive casualties on a daily basis. Even within the communities we are seeing political factions emerging, splintering and sometimes even a sort of digital-cultism surrounding certain projects. People on television holding up 'Buy Bitcoin' signs and online folks are getting hacked and scammed left and right, and those Bitcoins are subsequently getting stolen and tracked for months and years. Hardly anybody knows what the real truth is at times! Even Littlefinger would have trouble navigating this industry!

And let's not forget the mythological nature of the founder of Cryptocurrency, Satoshi Nakamoto, whose absence in the scene and whose uncertain identity only adds to the mystery. The longer this will continue, the bigger his legacy will grow of course. And then there's of course the anarchists, libertarians and their romantic talk of The Revolution. The game of crypto is not just about money; it's a game of Power. And I am loving it! G.R.R. Martin couldn't come up with this! Of course, simply watching the charts by itself is enough to keep you hooked in this volatile market..

Whereas Game of Thrones gives me one episode every once in a while, the Cryptocommunity is so enthralling that I simply cannot seem to take my eyes away from it and it pulls me back every day! Things are moving so fast that if you don't, you might miss it. I am sure you are all in similar positions. My list of Youtube subscriptions has grown significantly, as I gobble up each and every Crypto related Youtube video, I forego sleep and my Blockfolio/phone never leaves my side. I am addicted! Got rumours? Give me more! New ICO? Where???

This is just such an exciting time to be in crypto! I truly believe we are in the midst of history in the making, and the years we are in now are the years where new legends are forged. And everybody who is in crypto right now has this unique opportunity to experience this story themselves as it unfolds. Go ahead and collect autographs, because the big names in Crypto are going to be the Bill Gates and Steve Jobs of the future almost certainly.

So regardless of wether or not I personally make profits from my investments, the sheer entertainment value of being in the crypto-scene and watching things unfold day by day is priceless by itself. I wouldn't miss this for the world, and being involved with crypto has been one of the most fun things I have done in years! So thank you all for contributing and being part of this wider cryptocommunity. It is truly something special, and I am glad to be part of it!





Newcomers who would like to get started with crypto and join this exciting community, please take a look at my other post where I have compiled list of places where you can pick up some free cryptocurrency today.

I am a struggling minnow with relatively few followers, trying to make an honest effort. If you like this post, please consider Upvoting or Resteeming to help me gain visibility. I'd really appreciate it! Of course if you Follow me, that's even better!

Sort:  

well done pandorasbox, once again!

At first, I had thought I was late on the crypto/blockchain bandwagon... then after a bit of reading around it dawned on me that this was just the beginning.
Time to break out the lawn chair and cooler~

Yep! Find good projects -> Buy their Crypto -> wait 2-5 years -> Retire

Congratulations @pandorasbox! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18

Thanks!!! I posted the link in the thread! Would love to get connected with more active Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46