Don't Fancy Trading but Want a Crypto Portfolio ? Try ICONOMI. It couldn't get any Easier

People keep asking Me

I got another call yesterday. "will you manage a crypto investment for me?" I don't have the time to be honest. Some of my friends and associates all of a sudden want my advice on all things crypto. With Bitcoin prices touching the sky as predicted and altcoins following in it's wake as the world's media attention turns the spotlight on the sector, everyone it seems, now wants a piece. Of course, I advise the more creative types to engage with Steemit and start their own crypto journey. Where better to learn & earn some digi-bucks (another homegrown phrase of mine, cos we can't keep saying crytpocurrencies for much longer, it's not very cool). I tried the term e-cash, but it's too much like e-cigs and I quite liked virtualmoney but it's too many syllables, just like cryptocurrency. Anyhoo, the long and the short of it is that unless I'm speaking with a friend of a certain technical level, even the brightest just can't seem to get to grips with wallet adresses, two factor authentication and exchange protocols. So I went in search of the perfect solution for a friend of mine, who is very intelligent, with some money to invest but self admittedly, has not a clue about techy stuff.

Iconomi_1_header.jpg

ICONOMI

I have seen a few recommendations for crypto brokerage, hedge funds and managed portfolios but they all seemed either dodgy, messy or too complex for the brief. (As Above). I'm recommending to a friend. It has to be of a certain assurance of quality. I can't guarantee they won't lose every penny but that's another conversation entirely. I'd heard of Iconomi but not having an account with them it was just another concept, so on behalf of my would be investor friend I set up an account so I could dip in and have a look. I was impressed with what I found and after a good look through the finer details, decided that I had found an ideal solution for everyone's Dad, who'd like a bit of a hand in the Crypto Pie but who's technical level stretches to browser based email and non transactional web surfing. (1 click Amazon doesn't count for the purposes of defining this skill level.)

0713c225160710090302.png

What Is Iconomi ?

A Digital Assets Management Platform. Yeah it's got all the right words in the right order and does what it says on the tin. It is very simply designed so that a complete novice or a time pressed expert can invest in Digital Asset Arrays with minimum fuss, minimum cost and with complete peace of mind. It takes literally minutes to set up, your assets are stored in multi-sig, cold wallets for extra secure management and it's transparent. Of course it is, it's part of the BlockChain Revolution which makes things easier, cheaper, faster, more transparent and so therefor better all round.. and that's why we love it. There is no small print, hidden costs and you're not locked in. Exit fees are 0% and you can walk with your assets whenever you want. Disruptive ? I think so.

As you can imagine. I wanted to dig into the managed arrays to see what was inside. I was pleasantly surprised. Not every managed array had my perfect selection of assets in it but personal preference is based on many things and for me, the dynamics of trading aren't quite there. I like the ability to shift with the sands as the wind blows in different directions. I am an explorer at heart. I like the feeling of the learning curve and the sense of adventure, but for the cruise ship passenger, it's a winner. It also made me think on how I could improve some of the Arrays with my own knowledge of certain project aims and objectives.

Iconomi_3_Array.jpg

Risk & Return

The platform infrastructure has been designed by Iconomi so DAA's are flexible. Array managers have different strategies and values which may match up with your own ideas and leanings. If you would like to pursue maximum gain with high risk you are free to do so. There are far more conservative options for those with colder feet. Arrays can be weighted towards a significant percentage in BTC & ETH or made up arrays of 20 coin spreads. Traditionally what kept the public out of stocks and shares was a high (financial) barrier to entry and relatively high 5-10% broker fees. Yes, that's why stockbrokers seemed to have a lot more money than everyone else in the 90's and 00's. Crypto fixes both problems and Iconomi both recognises this and takes advantage of it's benefits for would be investors joining the platform.

What does a DAA look like ? An Example

Iconomi_4_index.jpg

Here's a snapshot. You can see the familiar graph with that nice rising wave, denoted in dollars to the left and along the recent timeline you can see prices and growth plus inception date. Impressive figures. We know !

A Selection of funds to invest in

When you log into Iconomi you are presented with an array of arrays. You can very easily compare different array coin spreads, growth rates, inception dates (Bladerunner reference), and a descriptor about who managing the fund. If you click into one you will see the asset array (different coins) listed with with relative weights, (percentage of total) and the performance indicators for weekly, monthly, etc. Also management fees which are typically 2-3% are clearly listed as are exit / joining fees. (they are typically zero %). nice.

Iconomi_4b_index_array_samples.jpg

Invest

Iconomi_5_invest.jpg

Manage

You will soon be able to set up and run your own DAA. You can attract investors to your cryptowizardy, whether your knowledge is based on fintech experience, up to date current trends, Blockchain project scope and business acumen, analysis of wave form patterns or just plain investing experience, whether it be reliable, conservative low risk or wild gambling. Your success can be bought into on the Iconomi Platform. That's pretty cool. I might just set one up. My Business mentoring experiences gives me a unique perspective and I've already had a few people ask me to look after their interests.

Overall impression

  • Very Clean interface
  • Easy Set up
  • Transparent and Clear
  • Ideal for Novice and Expert alike
  • Robust Security with Mult-sig Cold Storage

One of the Best Crypto Service Platforms I have seen recently.. and I've seen a lot !

Iconomi_6_manager.jpg

Sort:  

Thank You for amazing post ,Upvote my post pls !

thanks @orges1 glad you like it. don't ask for upvotes though, it won't help you get them ! trust in your content and let your ideas talk for you :)

Interesting. Might have to check this out. 😊

thanks @khackett, it's definitely worth a look. couldn't be any easier really and it's reputable and secure !

Nice article, "Outers"! I will keep this in mind, I saw one on the faucet ads but many of the ads there are HYIP scams and much of the stuff is shady, by association in my mind... Iconomi has been around for a while, has it not?

  • Under ;)

thanks @unders me ald china I've picked it out from amongst the rubbish. a rare gem. Yep it's been around for a while but it's come under my spotlight because I'm getting asked a lot about these types of managed portfolios by novice coin buffs !

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Awesome post all around.. something I'm gonna check out after work.. I know those people gotta be smarter than me when it comes to trading.. the fact that YOU like it makes it even more appealing... I'm always looking to buy assets..

thanks Dave for your vote of confidence. to really check the funds out (have a browse of the asset lists and performance), you need to create an account, but just a login and password). It's nice, in the way an expensive car is nice. well thought out. I might even start an OUTERGROUND Array. you can put 50p in and I'll turn it into £3 :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83