Free Stellar Lumens if you hold Bitcoin

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Now you can get a share of free Lumens if you’ve got some Bitcoin

Hello guys, this might not be news for you, but I myself have just learnt about it, so I thought I would share information about this opportunity with my followers here on Steem.


Picture source: based on a stock photo from Pexels edited on canva.com

Free Lumens Give-Away

In the next two days Stellar will be giving away a whopping 16 Billion Lumens (or 16% of all initial Lumens in existence) to people who have held any amount of Bitcoin on June 26th. It’s not the first time Stellar is doing this: last October they gave away free Lumens to Bitcoin holders too.

It looks like claiming your free Lumens will be a fairly easy procedure. Just make sure your Bitcoins are stored on a wallet where you controlled your private keys (for example, the following popular wallets are supported: Bitcoind, Bitcoin-qt, Electrum, Mycelium, Trezor, Ledger Nano) or if you have Bitcoins on one of the following exchanges at the moment:

  • Kraken
  • BTC38
  • Poloniex
  • Deribit
  • Yuanbao
  • NaoBTC
  • Bit-Z

Please note that Coinbase is not among the supported exchanges.

The complete instructions can be found on Stellar’s website: https://www.stellar.org/blog/bitcoin-claim-lumens-2/

Now, hurry up and make preparations to claim your free Lumens this coming Tuesday! Thank me when you’re rich! ;)



Sort:  

Re steem and voted I don't have any in them unfortunately thanks for the info keep up the good work

You mean you don’t have any Bitcoins, did I understand you right? (Thank you so much for the upvote and resteem!)

I have btc just not in none of them exchanges

Do you have them on your private wallet? Then you can definitely participate!

Well, as long as you can sign messages with your private key on it, you should be able to participate just fine. Good luck!

Ok much appreciated

If I have my coins on Poloniex, do I need to do anything to claim the lumens or can I just wait until they are showing up in my account?

Seems like they’re simply going to show up in your account. But check Stellar’s webpage on the 27th to make sure what the correct procedure is.

I'm not really sure, if I should trust Poloniex regarding this airdrop...

Yeah, I would feel the same, considering how Poloniex behaves lately… I myself am keeping my Bitcoins on a Ledger Nano S. I will be happy to share here if I’ll manage to claim my free Lumens successfully, once the giveaway goes live.

Great, they announced after the snapshot, that they are not participating.... https://twitter.com/Poloniex/status/879511304075083781

Poloniex Poloniex Exchange tweeted @ 27 Jun 2017 - 01:26 UTC

1/2 - It is not clear to us why Stellar included our name on their site as participants in the 6/27 giveaway.

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Check this for your Nano S : https://www.reddit.com/r/Stellar/comments/6jv0zo/claiming_lumens_with_ledger_nano_s/

People say it's work, i will try tonight probably

This is exactly how I did it, but thank you for the tip! :)

Welp, it requires FB, so I guess I will miss out. Thanks for the post!! I like to know what's going on.. even if I can't participate in everything.

Maybe you could create a new account on Facebook under your name, just to participate in this giveaway, and then delete it, once you’ve got your Lumens? Just an idea… I don’t have a Facebook account myself, so that’s how I’m going to solve this…

FB gives me rashes :-) .. #jk I'll take the "L" on this, but thanks for the suggest!

I know how you feel, believe me!.. I left FB 7 years ago and never looked back!

Nice! I think I have some bitcents in a wallet! :)

Should be enough to get at least a few Lumens, I think. :) Good luck!

It doesn't say they don't, but do they accept jaxx wallet?

I think they will. Because you’re in control of your wallet. You’ll have to be able to sign your addresses though. Can you do it with Jaxx?

what about bitterx? I see many steemians transfers SBD to bittrex ..

It doesn’t seem to be supported at the moment by this particular give-away. Although it’s a great exchange and I’m using it myself, not only for STEEM or SBD. However, you shouldn’t hold your Bitcoins on any exchange, including Bittrex.

Sure. Thanks for the suggestion 😊

ha, this is interesting! Thanks for letting us know. :)

You are welcome! I hope you will participate.

well, I'm in one of the restricted zones hahah

Gotta love how 'progressive' NY State is restricted right along with Iran, North Korea, and Cuba. One of the highest taxes in the country, with the most regulations. Grrr....maybe I'll enroll in a local college class just to find out who's making the best fake state IDs and where I can get one LOL

haha for IN or OUT?!? ;)

Definitely out of state LOL (why...you know a guy? laughing crying emoji)

hahhaa, nope.. I'm a humble, low-abiding citizen :D

This is great info, who doesn't like FREE!

I know I do, haha! :D Thank you for the comment. Please consider re-steeming, if you want to share this opportunity with your followers as well. I’m sure they’ll be thankful to you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by oleg326756 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47