Did Anyone Manage to Claim Their Free Stellar Lumen?

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Did you?



Because I just did and wanted to share my experience with you all. It took me some poking around, when signing a message on my Ledger Nano S, and then even more experimenting with submitting the signed message to Stellar. I tried copying and pasting different parts of it, until I found the correct string of characters that was the actual signed message. From then on things went quite smoothly. It just took some time, because my Bitcoins were spread across eight different addresses. In the end I managed to claim all the addresses and received my share of Lumens. The transactions themselves were nearly instant and now I have a brand new StellarWallet filled with Lumens. I don’t know what I’m going to do with them yet. I guess I’m holding for the time being.

Here’s the page where you can claim your free Stellar Lumens: https://www.stellar.org/blog/bitcoin-claim-lumens-2/

Please share how this giveaway has been for you so far and if you managed to claim and receive free Lumens for your Bitcoins or Ripple. Leave a comment below!



Sort:  

Any Idea how to claim it on exchanges like bittrex and Poloniex?

It should happen automatically on those exchanges. Your Lumen wallet will be credited with your share of Lumens, you don’t have to do anything.

I dont think Bittrex and Poloniex were participating, though.

Poloniex was. I’m not sure about Bittrex.

Nice I will be definetly checking this out. Seeing more about stellar popping up lately.

Cool! Good luck, mate!

Glad you collected some :)

Thank you, @karenb54! I am certainly glad too. :))

Lucky you! NY State residents, North Koreans, and Cubans can't play. Apparently, though not in actual prison, I am property of my state lol. Hope Stellar Lumens goes back up :-)

this appears to be legit... too bad they want to link your facebook account to the wallet snapshot though.

Yes, I know! I had to re-activate my old Facebook account for this! It's been inactive since late 2010, but yesterday it was awake again for just an hour that it took me to claim all my Lumen. Now it's been deactivated again, haha! :D

Wow so glad about it did not believe at first, you in deed lucky.

Thank you, friend! :)

I received my coins... soon will explain how anyone can get XLM's, read my posts &

Do not use address at exchange for STELLAR giveaway !!

Glad to read you received your Lumens! I’m looking forward to your post: I still don’t know what to do with this sudden windfall of XLM that just dropped onto my head! lol Maybe exchange them for STEEM and Power Up?

Hold should go up or exchange for Steem...

Thank you for your advice. I’ll hold then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97