Bitcoin is Giving me a Nose Bleed and my Other Coins are Giving me a Headache. What I Did For a Cure.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

With Bitcoin flying high and most other coins sinking low, what's crypto HODL'r to do? It looks like we'll have a few more weeks of who-knows-what with the looming forks. I'm not sure that bitcoin gold will make everyone a ton of money. Some yes, but not a ton.

After this fork or next when everyone has their free forked money, bitcoin will come back to reasonable levels. Eventually people who bought bitcoin early and low will see a nice profit in front of them. Time to take profits, right? Once the price starts moving down the peeps that bought high will want to get out so they don't take a loss. If they wait to long they will panic. This is the rollercoaster we are riding. Buckle up!

So, with a few more weeks of this ahead and great projects priced at very attractive levels, I am looking ahead to 2018.

In the last couple of days I've added to some of my core positions:
Steem: Recently announced Smart Media Tokens.
Bancor (BNT): Many new clients being added to their platform.
OmiseGo (OMG): Plasma being worked on. Buterin & Poon are advisors. Good strategic corporate partners.
TenX (PAY): Good leadership, working through regulatory issues.
NEM (XEM): Investing $40 million for global expansion. New blockchain center in Malaysia. Strategic partners.

I also added a new position, Dash: I was looking to get in mid-August then it took off :( It dipped so I got in today :)

Other thoughts:
Qtum has held up fairly well so I've held off buying more
NEO I'm set with my position. But , if it goes into the low 20's I may have to buy a few.
I almost bought more Aragon (ANT) and METAL (MTL) but the both moved up before I pulled the trigger. Maybe tomorrow.

Let me know how you are riding this rollercoaster. Love to hear from ya! Don't be shy now, it's just a post :)

Good Luck Steemer's

Sort:  

I'm holding VTC, ARK, PIVX, STEEM, ZEN and LTC for alts. I also have some BTC for the upcoming fork.

Nice! I was going to get into VTC yesterday but it was on a run. Glad your in it! I need to look into ZEN. I have some BTC I was HODL'ing, not for the fork.

I'm curious since you bought BTC for the fork. If I may ask - what are your plans for it after the forks?

Thanks for the reply!

I plan on holding onto my BTC, and selling my BTG for alts. I'm looking at Lisk right now. They have a rebranding coming up as well as the release of the their SDK. Their price has also come down quite a bit since its recent highs, could be a good one to "buy the rumor, sell the news." (meaning sell once the SDK releases. That's my personal, amateur strategy.

Thanks for the info on your plans. I should consider taking profits on BTC after the fork and buy back when the price drops. I'll have to think on that one. I'm holding Lisk which I like long term. Good luck with your trades!

Hi, mikeflow! I just resteemed your post!
I can also re-steem and upvote some of your other posts


Curious? Check out @resteembot's' introduction post
PS: If your reputation is lower than 30 re-blogging with @resteembot only costs 0.001 SBD

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-12-26 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Good read. Thanks for sharing

My Pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39