Syndicate (SYNX) Is Under New Management!

synx.png

I love staking coins. Every time I check out my computer for the day, and I see that I've generated new coins it makes me happy. Thus far, Syndicate has been my best coin for staking. Though I am dabbling in a couple of others, it continues to produce the best for me. On top of being a proof of stake coin it's also a master node coin which is pretty sweet. (Though I don't quite have enough coins for a master node yet unfortunately. ) This is why I've kept the coin through the ups and downs of people bailing on it due to lack of updates. However, that's about to change. Syndicate coin has been taken over by the community!

What does this mean exactly? Well, sometimes a coin has grand ambitions, but the original developer has spread themselves too thin, and they've been forced to abandon development. For most things in the world that means the end of a project which is a real bummer. Fortunately, we live in the crypto world, and that means we have better options! Believe it or not Syndicate actually has a dedicated community, and some of those fine people have taken over the task of developing the coin. I'm pretty excited about it, because they plan to implement some really cool stuff I want to go over in this post.

The new team has already released a new version of the Windows and Linux wallets. The old ones were very buggy, and it took a work around to get them to stop crashing! That problem has finally been fixed, so kudos to them on that. They've also released a Mac wallet which is awesome if you're an Apple user. In addition to the wallet fix they've also revamped the website, and they've added a governance platform. This neat feature allows everyone who is a coin holder to vote on future projects which I think is a great way to keep the community involved. You do this by sending any number of SYNX to a specific wallet address. This can be either 1 SYNX if you just want to be heard or you can also choose to donate more to help with funding for the project that you want to happen next. (I submitted my first project vote today!)

voting.png

That's all really great, but what I really want to talk about in this post is the upcoming projects for Syndicate, because I think they're pretty awesome.

workx.png

Do you offer some type of remote work service such as writing, coding, or graphic design? Wish there was a marketplace that would let you get paid in crypto currency? Part of the new Syndicate roadmap includes plans for Work X the P2P job marketplace where you'll be able to either hire a fellow crypto enthusiast for a job or find a way to earn some coins by utilizing your skills. You'll be able to use the platform without any personal details as well.

radix.png

Syndicate will also be developing Radix. This is a decentralized P2P exchange. Using this type of solution cuts out the middlemen, and does not rely on a third party to hold your coins. You won't have to worry about exchanges being hacked, and you won't have to share your personal details with anyone. Supporting projects like this helps keep crypto free.

stakebox.png

In the beginning of this post I talked about how much I liked staking rewards. The new Syndicate team also has plans to make these Raspberry Pi staking boxes. They're meant to be an easy, low energy solution to staking instead of keeping your computer open all the time. It's an interesting idea, but I'm not sure I really need this. I'm also curious about how you get backups and stuff like that with this set up since it's supposed to be a "plug and play" type of device.

masternode.png

Speaking of staking rewards..If you're interested in owning your own Syndicate master node the new Syndicate website actually has master node hosting available! Most interesting to me is that you can pay for your hosting in SYNX. I love the idea of being able to pay for hosting with staking rewards! I might try this out sometime in the near future, but as of now I don't quite have enough coins. If you're interested in owning a master node Syndicate only requires 5,000 coins per node. A master node is rewarded with 50% of POS. (Syndicate block reward is 10 SYNX)

In any case, I'm excited about the future of Syndicate. I'm going to keep collecting my staking rewards and wait and see what happens on the development end, but I'm very pleased with what the new team has done already. I expect great stuff from them in the future. Below you can find all the relevant links from the new project lead if you want to check it out.

New Official Website For Syndicate: http://syndicateltd.net/
Syndicate Bluepaper 2017: http://www.syndicateltd.net/bluepaper.pdf
Official Twitter: https://twitter.com/syndicate_ltd
New BitcoinTalk Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2237538.0
Telegram Address: https://t.me/syndicateLTD
Slack Invite: SYNX Slack Invite Here

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @michellerhey to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellerhey from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Be very careful downloading any wallets that are not from the official website or github sources!! Your coins could be stolen or your PC infected. I would NOT trust this poster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55