🍒 Bittrex vs Poloniex and the Steem/SBD issues

Hello, people or fishes (o_o)?

A couple of days ago I posted my very first #rant on Steemit, the link to that post is Whats going on with Poloniex? and, even though the experience I had was very frustrating for me, I found that ranting can be very fun and gave me the benefit of being able to blow off some steam and I don't mean crypto steem, but yeah, I did feel better after expressing myself, also I was able to let others know that there was a problem, that's good too.

Speaking of the rant, in a nutshell what happened is that last sunday June 25 I wanted to go ahead and sell some SBD that I already had on my Poloniex account and I wanted to deposit more, but then I found this UGLY surprise...

MariaCherries Poloniex Steem SBD disabled.jpg

I was able to sell my SBD that same night (on a side note a regretted selling that night because right after I sold, the SBD price went up up up 📈, I'm still beating myself for that 😵), anyway I got angry with Poloniex for not letting me deposit more SBD and I got fed up with their glitchy service, so the very next day I opened a Bittrex account and sent them 7.636 SBD, because I wanted to take advantage of the recent hype in the SBD price.

Guess what?

More problems! turns out Bittrex did not get my deposit right away because there was a delay for SBD and Steem, then after an hour of waiting it said "blocked" wich is another way to say "disabled temporarily" I was like noooo 😨.

Below you can see a screenshot I took of the Bittrex wallet status you can have depending on the cryptocurrency.

MariaCherries screeshot Bittrex wallet status JUN 27 2017.jpg

Also on June 27 Poloniex put up a notice that said: SBD is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the SBD team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling.

MariaCherries Poloniex Steem SBD disabled NOTICE2.jpg

Reality was that I misjudged Poloniex, the SBD/Steem issue was related to a blockchain issue not to their service. The good news is you can deposit and withdraw Steem and SBD on Poloniex and Bittrex also is back to normal now my SBD is on my Bittrex wallet so wohooo 😁

BUT WAIT THERES MORE, bad news is the SBD price hype went down already 📉 and I found out another thing that makes Bittrex a less convinient option for crypto exchange when compared to Poloniex, you know what it is?

Answer: You get less BTC for your SBD than in Poloniex, if you don't believe it check out the screenshots I took on June 27 2017 of the prices on Bittrex and Poloniex, there is a HUGE difference.

MariaCherries screeshot2 Bittrex price SBD JUN 27 2017.jpg

MariaCherries screeshot2 Poloniex SBD to BTC JUN 27 2017.jpg

Bittrex Last price was 0.00064520 BTC and Poloniex was 0.00074994
Bittrex 24Hr High was 0.00078000 BTC and Poloniex was 0.00108999

So at the end I think I will FORGIVE poor Poloniex for not being perfect, so were just going to kiss 😘 and makeup and walk together into the sunset 😊.


POST IT, STEEM IT, EARN IT

... FOLLOW ME TO READ MORE OF MY CRYPTO-ADVENTURES ...

If you want to know more about me please read my short INTRO POST


Image source: Screenshots taken and edited by @mariacherries
Gifs via https://giphy.com

Sort:  

I have / had same or similar problems and I am looking into other options .!As long as all is down, I just stand still and keep on collecting..... ranting feels good once in a while.

That's right, it's good to know that you understand how I felt, thank you very much @mammasitta :)

I sent some coins more one hour ago to polo and they didnt arrive there yet.
So be careful and try only one coin first!
By the way: Your name sounds like an Austrian. Are you from there?

I'm mexican actually, Maria is my real name and Cherries is just a fruit I like 😊

That's funny: You divide it so: Maria cherries
I read: Mariacher - Ries (there are both Austrian names)

Oh! and thanks for letting me know there is still a delay for Steem/SBD, that's important to know

This article really really help me.Thanks for sharing

I'm glad to be of service 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75