What's Going On With Poloniex?

in #poloniex7 years ago

Today I went to my Poloniex account, to check the exchange rates for Steem Dollars (SBD) to Bitcoin (BTC), that right now the highest bid is 0.00069452, wich is a good price for me, so I wanted to transfer some SBD to my Poloniex account, but then I saw this...

MariaCherries Poloniex Steem SBD disabled.jpg

Immediately I thought "WTF?", I've seen before that Poloniex disables temporarily certain cryptos, but why do they do that? when are they going to remove it? it's my crypto, I want to be able to move it around whenever I need to do it.

Actually Poloniex has dissapointed me before, but I keep on using it because I they have lower fees than Bittrex, but sometimes, s-o-m-e-t-i-m-e-s they are not very reliable, it's my bad for looking for a bargain service, BUT I'm telling you, when I get to handle bigger crypto volumes I will defenitely go with another service that I can trust will allow me to WITHDRAW and DEPOSIT my F%/$#!"$/%( bleeeepp...........crypto, makes sense right?


POST IT, STEEM IT, EARN IT

... FOLLOW ME FOR MORE RANTS ...

If you want to know more about me please read my short INTRO POST


Image source: Screenshot taken and edited by me
Gifs via https://giphy.com

Sort:  

i have never use any sevice from bitrex or polonix, but i guess it is better go for quality with bigger fees, rather than less fee and you money got hold? hope things sort out soon for you.

Thanks ☺, anyway I was able to sell my SBD for BTC, that made me happy again, nothing like trading to get me in a good mood 😇

It has been disabled since hard fork 19 i think.

If it has I haven't noticed because it's been about a week since I did the last crypto deposit o_o

Congratulations @mariacherries! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86