[dtube] How I Would Invest $1000 in Cryptocurrencies Today

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)


Dcjconsult says "I recently got into crypto (and I'm sure I'm not alone). Maybe a good video is what to do if you are starting with $1000, $10,000 or more?"

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It depends on the people's vision and purpose with the money they invest. There are diferent aproaches:

  • going high risk high reward in ICOs ( 100-200$ / each ICO ) after you're doing good analysis of the ICOs - I know people who are in crypto and just invest in ICOs and they re doing quite well
  • going for altcoins which lesser risk and lesser reward than ICOs but still can be profitable. Hunting down projects that are already on the markets but didn't launch their projects yet like Nebulas or didn't hit any well known exchange
  • as @louisthomas said giving most of the income on the top - stable titans like Bitcoin or Ethereum but this is questionable

Louis, don't you think Ethereum is more stable and can have high chances of flipping bitcoin and claiming #1 for the first time? I would really want to know your opinion. Btw, nice short, on point video!

Louis thanks for sharing the advice, I will take that in consideration, I am about to make my very first investment soon :)

Yes, I agree that BTC and ETH both are safer investments choices when compared to most altcoins. Theres just one thing, not all altcoins are created equal. I feel that there are many other altcoins that are just as stable if not more so than BTC and ETH. We are certainly in a time of change and will see what happens in this next year to come. This is certainly a good entry point for BTC but if you look at the trend it's looking very BEARISH. I would definitely put NEO on the board next to BTC and ETH. NEO has huge potential and it's staking system brings about much more stability compared to most or all other cryptocurrency. I do believe it is the only token that allows for "cold staking" providing a great incentive to HODL. HODLING = Market Stability.

Great decision. People encourage to take high risks for high profit but I, like you, follow and encourage others to take the calculated risk with what you have. Few of my friends advised the same to invest in alt coins by saying that it has potential and all those stuff but your method is logical. Thank you so much for your sincere advise and surely I'm gonna follow this.

I am deeply thankful to you for this,i was planning to make an investment and it has really helped me achieve final desc ion. May God bless you.

Thanks for sharing! Insightful as always. Could you discuss steem?

That´s easy! I would invest it into STEEM and EOS. ...and I would do the same with 10k or 100k too! 😉

Make sure to always do extensive research on every cryptocurrency you intend to invest in. Read through the white paper, look for a legitimate team, and make sure that coin or token is working to resolve a real-world issue. I found steem and cardano before they were in the top 80 because of research and was able to purchase cardano at about 8 cents per coin. Now it is expected to be in the top 3 by the end of the year.

Really appreciate your effort..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46