Nebulas: The "Google" of blockchain - potential 50X coin? ๐Ÿ“ˆ

in #crypto โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

#Nebulas #NAS

Nebulas(NAS) is a a decentralized platform which provides a search framework for all blockchains. It is an open source public chain. They want to start a search engine for the blockchain and for the smart contracts.

Main page

source

The main page looks clean and organized which is really important for a coin/token page. If we don't know anything about the coin we can easily find out what is the coin about by scrolling down the main page. We can easily find information about the team, the white paper, the github repository or about the community and their office.

Coinmarketcap

First thing after watching the main page ( or before that depends on the ways I have found the coin ) is searching it on coinmarketcap to see how much potential this method has, the markets it is listed on and the history of prices.

The coin seems to have the a prettty natural way of growth, considering the ICO sale period ended on 16 december while it's price was about 2-3$. An important aspect I take into account is the Circulating Supply. I want to look out for another coin in the top 10 or even top 20 that has the same circulating supply so I can estimate the price this coin can get if people will find out about it.

Even though NEO has 65 millions circulating supply we can just aproximate and divide the NEO's circulating supply by 2 (65/2 = 32.5) and then double the price of NEO which would be around 230$. Depending on the circumstances and on the way market tends to go in the future this coin might have a really big potential and I will explain you why later in this post!

You might ask why isn't Nebulas pumped yet... Well it is not listed on popular exchanges and they didn't adveritse themselves that hard yet as they are about to launch their first release in the first quarter of 2018. But once it will be listed on popular exchanges like bittrex,bitfinex,binance, gdax you will be able to see a skyrocket in the price. #tothemoon

source

Whitepaper

On the site there can be found 2 whitepapers : a technical one and a non-technical one. I really recommend to go at least through the non technical one. It is well structured and it is really easy to find about the certain topics you're intersted in about the coin. There they describe part of the algorithm and methods will be used to establish this search engine of blockchain using two protocols named: Nebulas Rank and Nebulas Force.

They also consider Bitcoin as being Blockchain 1.0, Ethereum being Blockchain 2.0 and Nebulas would be Blockchain 3.0 similar to third dimension in blockchain. I think this project will BOOM and is really vital for the cryptocurrencies!

source

Team

source

Team is one of the most important factors for one coin. Before investing in a coin/token/ICO I always want to know a lot about the team and mostly about the CEO. Hitters Xu and Aero Wang are founders of AntShares(NEO) and Robin Zhong is an ex architect of Ant Financial's Blockchain Platform.

I ve digged down in Hitters XU linked in (the CEO) and I found out that he has been in this crypto world for a while. He was founder at NEO and Founder CEO of GemPay which is a cross-border bitcoin payment platform in China. He has also been working at Google in the past as a Anti-Webspam Team Member.

source


Roadmap

source

From what I've heard they didn't advertise themselves so much as they follow the NEO's path of having the product first and advertising after. At the moment they have the Testnet Online available, if you are a programmer and you're intersted you can test their project on github.

What is really IMPORTANT though is that they will release the first version of Mainnet Online in the first quarter of 2018, so anytime between today and 31 March we should expect a boom in the price!!!

Community

When I look out for a coin the platforms I look at are telegram and reddit . The telegram group is really active and from what I've seen most of the members are real people and not bots, as for the reddit you can find the newest rumours and news about the coin.

You can find their blog on medium where all of the official announcements are shared.

Final Score


I would really want you to consider this score is just my personal opinion and this post does not represent any financial advise or counseling. Thank you for reading and feel free to comment if you agree or dissagree with what I've said above. ๐Ÿ‘

Special thanks to my friend Razvan who has helped me with this last photo art. He is not a part of STEEMIT yet but he has registred and he's waiting for his confirmation

Sort: ย 

octavianfeodot, thanks for the research on NEB. Will put it on my watchlist.

I strongly believe in the project. It's NAS not NEB though don't confuse it in the markets haha!

thanks for correction.. NAS it is..

Great review! If you read the technical whitepaper you are just stunned by Nebulas's potential. If everyone would read whitepaper's this project would already be right next to Cardano on coinmarketcap even-tough not yet being on any of the major exchanges.

good for us though, discount prices :D

Totally agree. Today could be a great day to buy some more. If your interested read Nebulas: solving some of the greatest challenges in blockchain technology

That looks like a very interesting coin I will for sure go a bit deeper into it.
Thank you very much for this great post and the information in it.
I am following you now and I am looking forward to read more great post like this one from you.

LOL. I m feeling honored to be honest I didn't think I'd capture your attention with that reply. Thank you a lot for the follow!!

But you did and I am glad that I checked your blog which is telling me I have a good sense for good content ;)
Keep it up buddy and talk to ya soon.

Interesting, thought I think nebulas is high right now. It recently did Morgan 10-20x. For it to go more from now will take long term maybe 2019. Thanks for your post. Good read!

Thanks for the article, could you do a thorough review of DTA, http://data.eco/ this seems to be a well backed coin?

I will do a lot of review to a lot of ICO/Coins in the market. I added this to my list for now.

I've got some exams for 1-2 weeks then the full hustle starts!

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)๐Ÿ“‰ 24h๐Ÿ“ˆ 7d
BTCBitcoin10697.400$-1.66%-4.08%
ETHEthereum967.699$-3.13%-4.01%
NASNebulas9.306$-3.5%22.69%
NEONEO119.269$-2.51%-11.25%
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Thanx so much for this very interesting review! NAS seems like a very legit Project! Will add it to my Profil.
What are your thoughts on globalicofund?
I checked it out for the first time today and I find it so far very interesting.
What do you think? https://www.globalicofund.com/
Thanx and keep up the great work!!

At first impression I can't even found the team on the site so I dont know what to say exactly :/ Tomorrow I want to review more ICOs and probably post on steemit.

Thank you for the good words!

Wow! Thank you for this Report of blockchain potential.
Please post more of this! God bless you!

Thank you joseph. Feel free to help me and enter my giveaway .
I really need your help and this is actually for a nebulas giveaway :D

Wow, this coin looks like it has a good use case. I will do well to do my own research. But i think using the investorsgroup tag would give this post more exposure.

oh, I'm new to steemit and I didn't know what tag to choose. Do you think If I change now it will have any effect?

Welcome to steemit friend. Changing the tag may have a little effect but i advise you to leave it and try to use it as one of your tags on your next post that is related to investments.
The tag is: "investors-group".
I really hope you enjoy your steemit journey.

Thank you, I'm still confused on what my main tag should be on the posts!

Wishing you success in your exams.

may the exam "Focus" gods hear you !

I think "cryptocurrency" can be good as the main tag.

I have a created a wiki article on Nebulas: https://en.bitcoinwiki.org/wiki/Nebulas
further details in the article would be useful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94