More Polo Woes: STEEM, ZEC, LSK, BCN, BTM, RIC & XVC Wallet Issues on PoloniexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Well just when you might have thought Poloniex had their STEEM wallet issues fixed, it's starting up again, but not for SBD...


Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4


STEEM

STEEM is currently under maintenance or experiencing wallet/network issues. Deposits and withdrawals will remain disabled until a solution is found, which may require an update from the STEEM team. Any updates must be tested and audited before enabling.

steem.jpg


I went through the list of coins on Poloniex to see if this really is a "Steem" network issue as they claim. I found 6 other tokens that have the same or a different message about wallet issues. They really are just putting up a generic message implying it's the respective chains own fault. It doesn't add up.


ZEC (Zcash)

zec.jpg


LSK (Lisk)

lisk.jpg


BCN (Bytecoin)

bytecoin.jpg


BTM (Bitmark)

bitmark.jpg


RIC (Ricecoin)

riecoin.jpg


XVC (Vcash)

vcash.jpg


When will the woes with Poloniex be over?

It seems they still have the trust and confidence of many despite these issues. I thought it had blown over and everything was fine, but there is something odd about how they keep putting the blame on the network or wallet updates from the token teams. The chances that they are all malfunctioning -- and it's not the bottleneck of Poloniex that is actually the issue -- seems remote. What do you think of all this?


Thank you for your time and attention! Take care. Peace.

Sort:  

I like Poloniex and have used them since there was only 10 people in the trollbox, but I never keep coins on there longer than I need to.
I just started using https://blocktrades.us/ and it's pretty awesome and fast!

Smart move, just what you need if you want to use it.

Man I stopped using poloniex completely two months ago... when they supposedly had those ddos attacks every time coins were going crazy.

Strictly bittrex for me.

Right on ;)

It has definitely been very irritating. It could be something the coin development team needs to fix, but it could be something Poloniex needs to fix. Why don't they put that in their notice?...we know why. I found one workaround that works pretty good most of the time, Bittrex. Why don't they have this many problems with Steem? Check out my post on that at https://steemit.com/steem/@touchman/poloniex-steem-withdrawal-deposit-blues-bittrex-rescues

Seriously questioning their liquidity along with everyone else. I have moved almost everything I had on there to my own wallets. All my current trading activity is done through Bitrex. It costs a bit more, but I have more faith the trade will go through and the funds will be accessible.

For instance I bought a bunch of LISK yesterday at the bottom of the dip, and I was done with the trade and transfer of the LISK into my nano wallet in like five minutes. Leave Poloniex while they are still somewhat liquid. Too many similarities to GOX in its final throes.

What do people need to see that there is a serious problem with Poloniex? New MtGox? Wishing all the best for the people still waiting for their crypto-coins.

Yup, something is up. They excuses don't fly.

My SBD still pending. Bad service!

Wow, that sucks. Many people have had their STEEM or SBD released, yet not everyone. I guess when the message finally goes away they will have fixed the backlog of transactions. All you can do its be patient hehe.

Yeah tried 1 SBD and it failed for polo so i sent the rest to bittrex only to find that failed as well. Normally blame Poloniex but it does appear to be some real issues affecting a number of exchanges.

On bittrex though, it says "Automated Maintenance", which implies a bitrrex side issue. Only for SBD.

ok haven't checked yet

You just were unlucky. I rarely have issues with bittrex, but two days ago they were doing some wallet maintenance so there were a number of hours where no SBD was showing up, it all showed up after the maintenance though.

just don't use poloniex ever... And warn everybody who thinks of using it about it is my advice

Yeah, it's a red flag to stay away for sure. Thanks.

MTGOX Part 2 ... still didn't get a response from them in 2 months lol

You can still hurry up and cash out in BTC.
It's working.

that would be terrible for the entire crypto sector, lets just hope polo fixes their shit for now

Yeah... around 70% of all trades lol

Bummer, I didn't either, but they approved by verification a few days ago so I can transfer more out at once.

Thanks for the update, going to try again... I kinda forgot all about it haha

I ditched Poloniex awhile ago. Good riddance. They still never gave me my deposit.

Fuck, that sucks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48