You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Secrets of Crypto Trading [Trade like a Crypto Monk - Part 2]

Amen to the trust factor @atmosblack. During my research of #steemit this morning I was just thinking about that as it pertains to the whole platform and it's place in the world. There are going to have to be some monumental changes to the platform, which at first may seem counterproductive because they might seem to be tampering with success, i.e., reducing some of the profit motive which makes this platform so exciting. But along with integrity - which builds trust - comes sustainability, which in the end is more satisfying than mere profit. I don't know what it's going to take to get to that point and I hear about a hard fork in 2020 which, if I understand that correctly, means some major upgrades - and that prior to really takin' this thing to the streets and making it mainstream. Your thoughts my friend?

Sort:  

I think, that Steemit has to be market with other selling points than the earning aspect. I wrote about this in here. It´s not sustainable to promise the mainstream to be able to earn money here, while knowing, that 90% of people simply are not able (or don´t want) to produce content. That´s a fact that everybody knows in social media or owns a Facebook page. Without this realistic take any changes or forks won´t change anything and people will leave disappointed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77