Fantasy Crypto Trading League: Week 2 Start

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

tmp_2018010708560077568.png


Today we begin the start of Week 2 for our new Fantasy Crypto Trading League! Last week we had 5 active players and the payouts totaled 8.5 Steem. This week I expect we'll have more players as I've gotten some ladies from Facebook to join up on Steemit so they can participate. This is gonna be so much fun you guys!



If you're just joining us, head over to my post that explains the league rules fantasy.jpg. You can ignore the part about only choosing 3 coins to start, as of this week, you can invest in as many coins as you'd like.


Last week we discussed how do we pick our coins? We also had a pop quiz and there were upvotes to be won! I'll do this once or twice a week just for fun. Check it out here:
DQmf4aWrkjy3xQ1c3YqcQPn4ixEUvrJpeEkwu4TQ6frzCfh.jpg



Here is a tutorial on how to get started in the Coins2learn Market: Feel free to ask questions if anything is unclear, I'm always available to help. Once you've set up your account on coins2learn, please comment here if you're new and tell me your username so I can find you in the ranks during the week. (click on the picture to enter the tutorial post)
fctl.jpg


Wanna hear about the prizes?
bitmoji1570259843.png

Of course you do!



Here's the deal, I've got delegated sp for about 2 more weeks. If I 100% upvote the league posts during the week (max 4 per week) and take the sbd and use it for our prize pool, it will be 20 sbd (~167usd)! I'm still not sure if I'm going to renew the delegation or not. If I do, it'll be at a much lower level, but still enough to keep our prize pool decent. Plus if all the members upvote the posts as well, we could easily maintain a good prize pool. So here's how we'll award the prizes:

First Place: 8 sbd
Second Place: 5 sbd
Third Place: 4 sbd
Fourth Place: 3 sbd


For all of you who are just joining us, welcome! If you're new to Steemit as well as the league, let me know if you need help with anything. This is an exciting new adventure, but it can be confusing at times.



Trading for this week starts today and ends at midnight on Friday 1/12/18. If you are a new player, don't forget to sign up for a free coins2learn account and try to get the same username as your steemit if you can. Comment with your username so I can enter you in the league. You can enter all the way up until Friday, so if you don't have time to do it right this minute, don't worry! That's all for now! Happy trading everyone!


kgif.gif



banner.jpg


If anyone knows how to set up a discord server for the league and would like to help me with that, or even run it with me, please let me know. It'd be greatly appreciated. We also need an official league logo, I've been playing around with a bunch of stuff, but not liking what I'm coming up with. If anyone can design a logo and make us some banners/gifs/jpegs that we can all use in our posts within the next few weeks, I can 100% upvote either a post or comment in which you deliver the logo. (that's about 10 sbd at the moment)

Sort:  

a question does not let me reset the balance to go back to 10k, to start the league this week tells me that I should have less than 9k

Aaaand now I see what you were saying...we can't reset our balances unless they're under 9k. So if you drop below 9k, we'll allow a reset of the account at the start of the week so players don't fall too far behind. I think that should work for now, and we can always adjust as needed. 😀
So just keep going with what you have. I'm sure this time. haha

You don't need to reset it, keep going with what you have. 😁

Strike what I said before, I just realized we do need to reset our balances. This can be done by logging in and clicking on settings. The first option there is to reset your balance to 10k. Go ahead and do that. 😁

I was about to ask this xD, resenting now, well you can't reset unless your balance is below 9k

Unless you have less than 9k it won't let you reset. So just keep going with what you have unless it's under 9k. Sorry, it was a little confusing. 😆

I'm getting crushed in the market right now. Grrr...

I think we all are. It's a bloodbath this morning. Ugh. 😣

Glad I'm not the only one.. I liked first place

ok I'm in, I reset the account and start investing: D

Great initiative @khackett!
Hope to see more of this trading league. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68