Announcing a new League!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

fantasy.jpg


Calling all cryptotraders! Experienced, newbie, wannabe, inbetween? I don't care. Let's all learn and have fun together!



I apologize if this is already being done, I searched but couldn't find anything!


Here's the deal, I'm just getting started building our crypto-portfolio. It's nerve wracking, intense and somewhat intimidating for me to enter the cryptospace because it's all so new. Plus, when there's real moolah on the table, you don't ever want to lose! So I stumbled upon this website, coins2learn, <<<click on it to go there. (My own screenshot below)

coinlearn.jpg

I tried it out. It's an excellent tool to learn with. And then the idea for a competition started brewing in my brain.

From the FAQ section of the website:

"what is coins2learn?
Coins2Learn is a cryptocurrency market simulator designed to help users practice trading techniques and learn more about cryptocurrencies.

do i have to pay for the simulator?
No, the simulator is 100% free to use.

how does the simulator work?
The trading system operates much the same as real cryptocurrency exchanges. The one difference is that you aren’t risking real money.

how do the rewards work?
Our sponsors offer real cryptocurrency rewards to the top ranking performers in our trading leagues. Usually the rewards will be in Bitcoin and given to the top 50 performers.

how are the rankings calculated?
Rankings are based on each player’s return on investment (ROI). For example, if you start with $10,000 and after 1 month you have $20,000, your ROI is 100%."

So, by playing in our league here, you'll also be competing to win Bitcoin on the coin2learn website


Awesome right? So I introduce to you~

fctl.jpg


I hope you'll join in if you are at all interested in learning how to buy or trade cryptos! This is TOTALLY FREE to play!


How is this gonna work?


Since this is the very first week of the league, I'm announcing it a day early so we can hopefully gather some players and get everyone signed up. Going forward, Sunday will be the start of all new weekly competitions. Players must complete all their purchasing and trades by midnight each Friday and post screenshot proof of their portfolio on the post I will make each Friday to lock in your choices. (I will show you exactly how to do this on this weeks friday post. Basically, I just want to see what coins you picked.) I will use the ranking feature on the coins2learn site to determine the winners each Saturday morning at 7am PST. Winners will be announced on Saturdays by noon PST. The 3 players with the top ROI each week will win prizes.

The prizes:

This week I'll be paying the prizes from my own wallet as follows:

1st place: 5 Steem

2nd place: 2.5 Steem

3rd place: 1 Steem and a free Cryptokitty if you promise to cherish it.



Once we get into week 2, I was thinking I could distribute the sbd made from the FCTL posts for the week between the winners.


1st place: 60% of the prize pool
2nd place: 30%
3rd place: 10%

How do I play?

  1. Sign up for a FREE account at coin2learn <<<click it (try to use the same username as your steemit so I can find you in the ranks and verify your ROI. If your name isn't available let me know what you choose please.)

  2. WATCH THE TURORIAL (it walks you through, please watch)

  3. Choose 3 coins to purchase. Each new player starts with $10,000 simulated USD to invest. (remember, this is all simulated. Just pretend. Don't go buying real cryptos for this.) You can divide your fantasy investment any way you wish, but please choose only 3 coins for now, until I get the hang of this. ; )

  4. You have until Friday at midnight to complete all your simulated purchasing, trading (or holding) you want to do, and then you'll need to take a screenshot of your portfolio and submit on the Friday post to lock in your choices. Once you've submitted your portfolio shot all trades must stop. If your picks net the most ROI of all the players in our league the next day, you win. Please don't try to cheat. If I catch you cheating you'll be muted and booted.


    ++Note++ If anyone has any pointers on running something like this, please feel free to let me know in the comments. I could use some help organizing if we get enough people playing. I do have some SP delgated to me for another 20 days or so. I'll be able to boost the league posts to get a good prize pool for players as well as rewarding thoughtful comments. But when my delegation is up I'm not sure I'll be renewing, heck there might not even be any available, so I'm not counting on it. Help me make this a fun new community on Steemit you guys! I envision there being a discord chat, but no idea how to set that up. Total newbie here, but I'm learning!


    That's it! What do you all think? Would you play this?

Hmm, I dunno, why should I play this?

For fun

To learn how to buy and sell cryptos

To learn trading strategies

To make friends

To win prizes



Shall I go on?

So, What Do You Say?

bitmoji898583847.png

Upvote and Resteem are always appreciated, but never required to play. The more upvotes however, the bigger the prize pool for everyone. I'll be playing along with all of you, but obviously I won't be eligible to win. I may even do a pop quiz once a week to see if anyone can guess which 3 coins I picked. Prizes tbd depending on my mood that day.



Let me know in the comments if you're in and then go get signed up on coins2learn. Keep an eye out for the Friday post to be able to comment with your coin choices. If you're lost and not sure how to start, leave me a comment and I'll try to help. Happy Trading Crypto Fam!


steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great post and great job dear friend I'm signing up

Welcome to the league! 😁

Thanks friend, lol now im look like Homer in the picture above running 😂

Yes! It's gonna be so much fun. You don't want to miss it!

Hey @khackett, hope you're doing good.

I'm signing up as the first participant in the league :)

Voila, signed up! My username is 'arcrypto'

This is cool, I signed up, I'm in! :-)

😄✔ Excellent!

lol, damm @khackett, as you explain it makes me want to run out to register, I'll sign up

tumblr_n5bw6tQBgZ1rrx588o1_1280.gif

Yes! Haha. Run homer run! 😉

lol rdy signed up! My username is krenter

hell ya i'm iiin

Excellent! ✔

😍😍😍

I’ll give it a try. This is a steep learning curve for me.

No worries! Its all new to me too, I'll be learning as I go. I'm working on a getting started tutorial that hopefully will give you some good info to get started with. Hoping to have that posted sometime today. 😄

@khackett since you do ALL our trading, ill play too, just to see how to trade and such. If i win, i wont take anything, just pass it down to those who came in 2nd, 3rd and 4th....only and ONLY if i win.

Well, you do need to learn. 🙄

What a great news im in 😍

Excellent! Welcome to the league!

Ahaha ok i have not even the slightly clue of how this is going to work but i come here to learn so you can count me in!.

OMW to check it out...99% in..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41