Cointelegraph : Bittrex is acting weird with users. Withdrawal of all my altcoins. Bitshares I love yousteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

Hey guys,

As most of you, I just saw the news about Bittrex with Cointelegraph. To be honest I'm not very surprised.

725_Ly9jb2ludGVsZWdyYXBoLmNvbS9zdG9yYWdlL3VwbG9hZHMvdmlldy8zMzZkYjFiODVkNWRkZjllN2ZjMWJlYmY3M2MzNmM4MC5qcGc=.jpg
Image from Cointelegraph

1 month ago, Bittrex was the god of god for me but time is changing and I started to figure out that they were absolutely not honest with their users.

High withdrawal fees (I know the network fee but sometimes it's crazy how high it is on Bittrex compare to others), high fees during transactions (sometimes less sometimes more it's magic).
Missing money with some users regarding transactions.

And now apparently they decided to close certain users'account with no reasons and when those users tried to get some help, Bittrex banned them from the Slack support.
Nice customer service.

Also there were rumours about Bittrex dumping massively altcoins not long time ago, like if they were trying to flee something. I don't know if it's true or not but It brings again something suspicious around them.

Not mentioning the fact that they are centralised and we are making someone very rich instead of a whole community.

That's why I decided today to withdraw all my altcoins and leave only the one I'm trading day to day (just worth 200$ so nothing)
60% of my investment was already secured in wallet but now it is more than 95% secured and I'm good like that.

I will start to trade on Bitshares, because it is decentralised and I don't want to feel rip off anymore. I just need to get familiar with the interface so if someone knows what he's doing on BTS, leave me a comment if you are happy to help =).

I hope guys you will be careful and think about withdraw your coins from centralised exchange where you don't own your private key, therefore you don't really own your coins.

I'm not trying to spoil Bittrex but they have to be more honest and clever in the way they manage their stuff.

It's a shame because I like their interface and there are a lot of altcoins. But life is life =D

Have a good day lovely Steemians

Sort:  

i just gave you a big upvote and folow grats

Wow awesome mate thank you very much =)

Oh..just when i've just started. Even me can't understand Bitshares platform to even sign up. Will need to check this up. Merçi!!

Maybe just buy the coins that you wanted and that are only available on Bittrex and then download the wallet of the coin and withdraw them my friend

Do u use jaxx.io? Is there another good one as i forgot my password in it.

Not really I don't trust it
I'm using Exodus and then for the coins not included in Exodus, I use the wallet from the developers =)

Oh let me check that out..don't people ever learn to not use wallets nowadays due to pickpockets?? All we need is 1 ATM card!!!

There are web wallet or desktop wallet so you avoid the pickpocket haha =D
Hopefully soon for the ATM card. I have a lot of hope for TenX crypto

From where are you getting your atm card? Am thinking of cryptopay.
Did u see my last post about Paris?

I don't know yet but I know you can order your card already from TenX pay
Otherwise I heard about Bitpay have a look =)

Agreed, this looks weird...
Thank you for noticing us !

Thank you for the comment =)
I guess you have an account with them too?

This post has received a 2.90 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @jlcrypto.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @jlcrypto to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post has received a 1.10 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jlcrypto. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.12 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @jlcrypto. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations @jlcrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

well done mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66